Leave a review of 2degrees

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Broadband Compare Awards Best Customer Service

Two Degrees Mobile Limited (as we are officially known) is New Zealand's newest full service telecommunications provider. 

Back in the 90s a visionary group of Maori challenged the crown through the Treaty of Waitangi and won the rights to 3G spectrum. Despite financial and regulatory adversity a Maori Trust (Hautaki) was established with the challenge of launching New Zealand’s third mobile network. 

Tex Edwards founded 2degrees in February 2001 and provided initial capital.  Later that year investments were made by Strive Masiyiwa’s Econet Wireless group and shortly afterwards the pan-Maori trust Hautaki.

After successfully advocating for critical regulatory realignment the company was fully capitalised in 2007 and construction of its mobile network began.

We commercially launched in 2009, significantly lowering the cost of mobile for Kiwis.

Tex Edwards sold his interests in 2degrees in 2016 after some 15 years of support for the company including as a senior executive, director and founding shareholder.

Since our launch we’ve been busy. We have the backing of a unique partnership of international and Kiwi investors that have enabled us to build a brand new mobile network, helping us to cover 98.5% of the places Kiwis live and work. In March 2015 we also acquired NZ's fourth largest ISP, and now offer broadband services as well as mobile to Kiwis across the country.

We've put in place a great team, led by our CEO Stewart Sherriff and an internationally experienced management team which has a wealth of experience in building and delivering excellent mobile telecommunication networks and services.

We all really believe in what we are trying to accomplish for our customers and New Zealand. We’ve even been lucky enough to be recognised for it along the way, with a number of awards for our customer service over the years.

And this is just the beginning...

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.8
Reliability 6.2
Speed 6.0
Support 5.4
Features 5.7
Value 5.4
Average from 135 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 135 items.
2021-01-14 21:42:01
Einy Smith 9.0
The Service I have received over the last 12 months from 2 degrees has been excellent with no issues at all. Obviously right now I can't say that the service I will get from my new provider will be just as good, reviews say it will, however I can say that the money deal is better, just like you guys were 12 months ago. I wanted to stay with you guys but no one wanted to play ball so it is what it is.
Pros
Excellent Service, Support and Performance
Cons
Jan 2021: Most ISP's have cr*** deals going
2021-01-12 15:00:49
Winnie 8.2
A good company with very competitive pricing. Unfortunately they mucked up at the original set up. For some reason they failed to book with Enable to hook me up to fibre. Tried to blame Enable for the delay which was totally incorrect. Because of this they had to put me on VDSL until Fibre was connected. It was quite time consuming to deal with in the beginning, including the initial bills. But have had no issues since then. Great speed, good price, and senior discount.
Pros
As above
Cons
As above
2021-01-09 07:23:23
Asha 1.8
ALL rural broadband is bull***. Anyone out of a main city especially if you can only ise wireless services is penalised in a big way! Hve to pay MORE for less data, it do NOT have good speeds and low and behold 5G HAS made it worse, some in our rual community no longer have any services!
2021-01-05 10:09:04
Bill Breslin 4.4
Signed up with 2 degrees Ultimate Fibre plan. The download speeds never achieved what was advertised. Never got over 100 mbs and often were less than 20mbs. Goodbye 2 degrees.
2021-01-04 19:56:23
Helen Kendrick 8.2
Because of your website I was able to re- negotiate my present contract for another 12 months. Thanks.
Pros
..
Cons
.
Showing 26-30 of 135 items.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Mar 15, 2017
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Internet providers in New Zealand offer different connection options to broadband subscribers.  These different broadband options are ADSL, VDSL, Cable, Fibre, and now Fixed Wireless.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m 
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply