EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 4 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review about Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.1
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 275 reviews
Showing 136-140 of 287 items.
2018-05-09 05:39:23
Adrian Macey 6.6
I got misleading info when asking about fibre, which has just come to our street. Essentially the response was that I did not need fibre as I already have FibreX with high enough speeds and that the part that was copper cable gave advantages over full fibre. But see below re speed
Pros
Pretty reliable with the former Clear cable. Apart from the issue mentioned in the comments section, sSupport has been good, and wait times hugely improved.
Cons
Speed appears to vary and I am not getting the highest speeds promised. .
2018-05-08 03:41:23
Peter Keyzers 2.4
Vodafone is completely unprofessional, incompetent and unreliable. They should be banned from doing business or being involved with anything to do with broadband or supply of TV services. They couldn't organize an orgy in a brothel.
Pros
none
Cons
See above.
2018-05-07 10:31:07
Bill Konings 6.8
frustrating having to contact Phillipines to explain local problems eg. connections, addresses, technical data to solve things such as black spot coverage and account queries.
Appear to understand and very willing to help but some things seem to get lost when finally contacted by local office to become a matter of two steps forward and one back.
2018-04-30 12:20:26
Bryce Hughes 7.0
good basic internet package, changed because I moved and another company had a deal that fitted better to my needs at the moment.
2018-04-28 12:19:50
Mark Webster 4.2
Pretty much every night broadband stops at 8-8:30 pm, and sometimes at other times too. This has been going on for four years. Vodafone has sent technicians to 'fix' this problem at least 4 times, without success.
On the Vodafone website, trying to change my plan just means going around fruitlessly in circles ΓÇô I've never been able to change the plan. Can't face another wasted hour listening to terrible music waiting to talk to a customer rep.
Pros
One of the first to get high speed fibre
Cons
Expensive, spotty service, fruitless online and phone support.
Showing 136-140 of 287 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 4 months FREE broadband
and free GIGABIT router
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019