Leave a review about Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.1
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 274 reviews
Showing 51-55 of 286 items.
2019-03-15 05:18:57
Jeremy Spring 4.0
I was a customer of Vodafone for over 10 years, and am about to move providors for 2 reasons. One is that I am on the old Telstra network, and it maxes out at 120Mbs and the other is they are breaking a pricing agreement they had signed, and increasing the price with one year of it left to go. No way I am using Vodafone again if I can ever help it. I am disgusted with their attitude, and would never recommend others use theuir services.
Pros
Not much.
Cons
Cost is too high, it generally takes a 20 to 30 minute to get through to a call centre, and they break a signed pricing deal at a whim. Not happy.
2019-03-13 12:32:39
Alison Simpson 6.2
While the customer service staff are friendly and professional, to get anything done is a nightmare. I was quoted a certain price, the exact same price that it shows on the website and yet for about 5 months I had to ring up each month and explain it over and over again to get them to change the amount to the correct price, until finally someone locked it in. Once the 12 month contract finished the price went up! I phone up to query it and was told a sales person would ring me back, which they did not. I would not have even noticed or looked around if this did not happen, not a good way to keep customers. Am hoping my new internet provider will provide much better service. ...read more
2019-03-11 18:31:43
roland 5.8
1 month after applying for broadband I got 1 confirmation email the day I made my order online and 1 message after 26 days telling me I was approved and will get further info the same day. a week after that had no contact at all and decided to cancel my application.
I was at the time a customer of vodafone with my mobile phone plan.
No customer service at all.
When I applied for a mobile connection, I got a sim in the mail 3 days after, not 1 email or message to confirm my application and no phone number with the sim.
Had to call them to get everything going.
Like most phone and broadband supplier, take your money and then bugger off.
...read more
Pros
none existant
Cons
Over pay for terrible service
2019-03-07 15:07:08
Rex Sinnott 7.2
My broadband connection is a cable installed by Clearnet years ago. I stayed with Vodafone when they took over Clear, partly because I appreciated the significant effort that went in to installing the cable. No complaints about the service - there are occasional outages, nothing serious. The speed has always been good - 50Mbps - and did not really require an upgrade to fibre at 100 Mbps. The decider was Vodafone increasing the price by $3 per month, then offers through Broadband Compare which were much cheaper. Vodafone did offer an upgrade to 1000 Mbps, at a price comparable to the offers, but they offered this only after I advised them that I was thinking of moving providers. I regard this as bordering on unethical, upping the price of the 100 Mbps service and saying nothing about the better deal that was already available. So, no real complaints except taking my custom for granted and trying to extract every possible $$$. A pity after years of good service. ...read more
Pros
Good speed (cable), generally reliable
Cons
Overpricing; and failing to tell me about a better deal was available
2019-03-07 13:16:59
Jason Lemmon 7.0
Good reliable service with constant speeds
Pros
Reliable
Cons
current pricing is expensive
Showing 51-55 of 286 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
from just $65/mth