Leave a review about Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.1
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 274 reviews
Showing 146-150 of 286 items.
2018-04-10 01:09:22
Rita dibert 5.6
They discontinued my paradise email which was not only inconvenient (changing all those web site log ins etc,) but expensive as it made all my business cards, etc invalid! Then they installed broadband without notice on a Saturday and Sunday of the Whanganui Open studios which is usually my largest sale of the year! They blocked my drive which is the entryway to my studio. The noise was loud and penetrating. I complained to my council and they came back the next weekend Saturday as well but at least we're not there on the Sunday. We pay $300 to be a part of this tour and I lost far more in sales.
Band is unstable and goes on and off.
...read more
Pros
no
Cons
no
2018-04-09 22:27:33
Michael 10.0
Excellent service. No issues from the beginning. Tech was really friendly, helped me out with everything. Was so happy to finally get connected after many problems with another company that i wont mention. Cheers Vodafone.
Pros
Reliable.
Cons
Nothing so far.
2018-04-08 23:59:18
Martin 4.4
Vodafone's modem was not reliable - frequent outages for up to an hour a time. Once my contract was over, they immediately increased my monthly payments without notifying me of this. Worst of all, they are impossible to communicate with. I wasted three hours trying to speak to someone with any degree of authorty, only to be sidelined, cut off or ignored. I got nowhere. I was told I needed to speak to the retention unit. They didn't answer the phone. They will probably phone me after I have changed over, but it will be too late by then. One other thing - how come Fibre prices haven't reduced over time the way original broadband prices did? Is competition not a thing? ...read more
Pros
They exist.
Cons
They're no bloody use.
2018-04-07 08:22:51
Martin Buck 4.0
After my 12 month contract finished, they bumped up my monthly charges by $10 without explanation, and they proved impossible to contact despite my trying to do so for over three hours. Abysmal treatment of a long time once loyal customer. Maybe they don't want to stay in business? Absolutely lousy treatment of customers every single time you try to contact them.
Pros
They exist.
Cons
They don't care whether you exist or not. All they care about is profit and to hell with the mugs who sign up with them.
2018-04-04 00:18:44
Joanne Webber 7.0
I changed to Orcon as I worked out that I would save nearly $500 in the first year, and I joined up with my mobile as well. The mobile is cheaper and has better features, i.e. unlimited talk time and far more gb. Also, vodafone don't do fibre, its some version of it.
Pros
Reliable
Cons
too dear in comparison
Showing 146-150 of 286 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
from just $65/mth