Leave a review about Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.1
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 274 reviews
Showing 46-50 of 286 items.
2019-04-15 11:16:06
Ross Harland 7.0
Very average with contact. Have asked about my contract several times and they say they will call back and don't. Have not kept me informed of their deals. Specifically asked-not once but three times to service person who signed me up-to NOT cut copper wire. They cut it. Download speed is variable and have had several failures through two year term.
Pros
Was easy to join and install was good.
Cons
Lack of contact from them re plans and renewing my contract. Cut copper wire when specifically asked not to (obviously not put on job order to team who installed fribre.
2019-03-27 16:33:32
Ilse Seilis 1.0
I can't believe how bad Vodafone is.
I waited 6 weeks for Sky multiboxes and after 2 weeks learned no worksheet had ever been done; spent more than 6 solid hours on the phone being bounced from depth to depth each time giving my personal details; got sent wrong remote ; received 2 identical modems in the mail; made 5 complaints online trying to get answers and Noone replied; have now received 2 bills for the same time period...
I will be switching all my broadband and mobile and sky accounts when I recover from being driven nuts by Vodafone
No company could be more disfunctional
...read more
Pros
Cons
As above .. the worst company I have every paid money to for a service .. truly appalling and will drive you nuts and no point trying to find someone to complain to as they don't respond to written complaints ..I did 5 complaints over a 5 week period just trying to get answers when my sky multiboxes would arrive... one Vodafone voice even asked me why I needed the multiboxes! Crazy ...read more
2019-03-23 19:11:21
Tammy 8.2
Very reliable
Pros
Great signal
Cons
High price
2019-03-21 12:51:53
Aston Tuhi 6.4
I liked Voda. I left because of their pricing. They couldnt or wouldnt match a competitors so I left. They tried to bump the price up with a speed increase as a softener. I said how about you do neither. They said no so I said no.
Pros
Reliability and speed is good. I rarely experienced outages and I was with them for years ever since they took over Telstra. I miss Telstra
Cons
They take existing customers for granted. Customer service is crap when trying to remedy one of their mistakes. Theyre inflexible. I think they undervalue loyalty
2019-03-20 20:44:09
Tim 4.2
Our flat was with vodafone for over a year, signed up for the free sky sport package which was a good deal at the time.

Had a horrible time trying to change the account from a flatmate moving out to myself, the whole process took about 4 months with them billing the wrong account the whole time.

On the whole our internet service was good and the deal was good value a year ago however it's cheaper now to get internet from another ISP and sky seperate. Speeds also had a tendancy to slow down during peak hours.

Mainly switching due to Vodafone slowly raising the price of the plan and adding in hidden fees for services that we never signed up for.
...read more
Pros
Internet was generally reliable and we were getting the speeds advertised. Vodafone TV was a good service and easy to use.
Cons
Changing account ownership is a lengthy process. Internet sometimes slowed during peak hours. We were billed for 'add ons' that we never signed up for and weren't aware of until seeing the bill. Getting through to someone who can actually help you over the phone is a hastle and involves repeating your story to many people and sitting on hold for long periods, Email support is not advertised well. ...read more
Showing 46-50 of 286 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
from just $65/mth