EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 4 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review of Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.3
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.1
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 290 reviews
Showing 91-95 of 290 items.
2018-09-29 01:16:49
Andy Pringle 6.0
NIL
Pros
NIL
Cons
Sky freezes regularly
2018-09-27 05:47:44
J Song 2.6
Worst customer service and problem shooting procedure.
I was paying for someone else's bill for 6 months as my direct debit was registered to another person's account. I had to repeat myself to explain what was wrong to 5 different people, being transferred over and over again. I always need to give myself an hour+ to talk to the customer service team on the phone. Eventually took me a week to finally talk to someone who knows what went wrong and can get the money refunded.

Requested for cessation of account and direct debit, still took money out from my bank account after it was suppose to be cancelled.
Not going back to vodafone ever again, cancelled all my accounts from the company.
...read more
Pros
Nothing that I can recall to make my experience with vodafone better.
Cons
Burdensome procedure for complaints
2018-09-27 04:46:19
Brent 4.8
It seems like the rumour about using bad service as a customer strategy is true.
Pros
The will make anyone else's customer service seem amazing
Cons
Beware if you have any problems. Multiple phonecalls and hours wasted as you get assured things will get sorted - and then let down. Time and time and time again.
2018-09-27 01:55:40
Max Wadey 6.4
In general everything worked fine. Minor problems with Router upgrades. In the end, lack of flexibility in the contract termination and rudeness created bad feelings.
2018-09-26 12:13:52
Andrew 5.6
Broadband on the ex-TelstraClear cable - great for its time but past its prime now that Fibre is available.
Pros
Reasonable price for the data available and some ok bundling options with landline etc.
Monthly discount for having a Vodafone mobile account
Cons
Router/Modem supplied was poor quality and would drop out and require re-set at least a couple of times a week and sometimes multiple times a day
Actual speeds were far lower than they were meant to me (around 40-50Mbps)
Customer service wait times was high and knowledge of reps was pretty poor whenever I called. Often took multiple call to sort out issues
Poor integration of ex TelstraClear online portal with Vodafone online customer self-service
...read more
Showing 91-95 of 290 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 4 months FREE broadband
and free GIGABIT router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
Free bonus with 12-month contract
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/10/2019