EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 4 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review about Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.1
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 275 reviews
Showing 71-75 of 287 items.
2018-12-20 16:07:00
Kiel Adlam 6.2
Good service but like negotiating with a bulldozer when you have to call service desk.
Pros
Very reliable. Had no issues at all in that department and for the most part speed was good.
Cons
Value is fine until your contract period is up. Then you're not eligible for the new customer discount making it far from the best deal around.
The call center is a battleground. I had a lot of trouble getting my wall unit moved resulting in hours on the phone listening to the same songs on loop which in itself is pretty frustrating.
...read more
2018-12-18 14:59:07
Simon Holmes 7.6
Good provider just too expensive, managed to get 10x the speed from another provider for the same cost
Pros
Reliable
Cons
Expensive
2018-12-16 15:25:08
George 8.0
No problems
2018-12-13 15:51:04
Rob 5.0
I had fibre with a land line, in the 2 years that I had the land line, it never worked... I spent many hours on hold trying to get through to the contact centre which was a waste of time. In the end I decided to leave and was warned that i was breaching contract (penalties) but countered that the land line issue was a breach by Vodafone because I had paid for it and never received it. The Vodafone people were awesome and refunded the cost of my landline for 2 years (which in effect altered the contract) so I stayed. I left because the price of my fibre has been halved by moving to a new provider. ...read more
Pros
The Vodafone Ultra Hub is an ok modem. The online management is pretty good.
Cons
The Ultra Hub modem isn't strong enough to get continuous signal upstairs. The service from Vodafone is not good, but is it anywhere?
2018-12-11 14:47:26
Bex Brown 4.8
Constantly cuts out for no apparent reason. Next to impossible to get anyone to answer their phones and actually help you. Would not recommend at all
Showing 71-75 of 287 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 4 months FREE broadband
and free GIGABIT router
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019