Leave a review of Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

Vodafone are the second largest broadband provider in New Zealand. As one of the largest broadband providers in the country, Vodafone offer a broad range of plans with a variety of features and benefits to suit their customers – unlimited or capped plans, rural broadband plan, Fibre, VDSL or ADSL.

Vodafone offer some great value broadband plans and have a great reputation. The Vodafone Always Connected Promise applies to your home, fixed line, and broadband connection. If your home broadband stops working, the Vodafone service team will do their best to fix it straight away. If they can’t Customer Care will add enough mobile data to an eligible Vodafone mobile, so you can stay connected while they get it sorted.

Vodafone offer discounts if you bundle your mobile and broadband with them. Fridays will be your favourite day of the week with their Fantastic Friday offers and discounts, like cheap movie tickets, music and sport ticket and more. Vodafone Ninjas are available in store, online or on the phone to help with any technical questions

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.2
Reliability 6.1
Speed 5.8
Support 4.0
Features 5.4
Value 4.8
Average from 342 reviews
Showing 141-145 of 342 items.
2018-10-01 23:07:53
Rob Cummins 7.0
When we signed up for fiber with Vodafon, we received a new modem for the old copper.
It seems that every one is doing all sorts of deals to get new customers, but nothing to keep there existing ones?
Pros
no
Cons
no
2018-10-01 04:57:59
melinda 8.4
Long-term customer leaving Vodafone as they only offer Fibre signup deals to NEW customers.

No complaints about the service, but one gets punished for loyalty these days
Pros
reliable, good service.
Cons
only offering deals for new customers.
2018-09-29 01:16:49
Andy Pringle 6.0
NIL
Pros
NIL
Cons
Sky freezes regularly
2018-09-27 05:47:44
J Song 2.6
Worst customer service and problem shooting procedure.
I was paying for someone else's bill for 6 months as my direct debit was registered to another person's account. I had to repeat myself to explain what was wrong to 5 different people, being transferred over and over again. I always need to give myself an hour+ to talk to the customer service team on the phone. Eventually took me a week to finally talk to someone who knows what went wrong and can get the money refunded.

Requested for cessation of account and direct debit, still took money out from my bank account after it was suppose to be cancelled.
Not going back to vodafone ever again, cancelled all my accounts from the company.
...read more
Pros
Nothing that I can recall to make my experience with vodafone better.
Cons
Burdensome procedure for complaints
2018-09-27 04:46:19
Brent 4.8
It seems like the rumour about using bad service as a customer strategy is true.
Pros
The will make anyone else's customer service seem amazing
Cons
Beware if you have any problems. Multiple phonecalls and hours wasted as you get assured things will get sorted - and then let down. Time and time and time again.
Showing 141-145 of 342 items.
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Mar 15, 2017
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Internet providers in New Zealand offer different connection options to broadband subscribers.  These different broadband options are ADSL, VDSL, Cable, Fibre, and now Fixed Wireless.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply