Leave a review of Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

Vodafone are the second largest broadband provider in New Zealand. As one of the largest broadband providers in the country, Vodafone offer a broad range of plans with a variety of features and benefits to suit their customers – unlimited or capped plans, rural broadband plan, Fibre, VDSL or ADSL.

Vodafone offer some great value broadband plans and have a great reputation. The Vodafone Always Connected Promise applies to your home, fixed line, and broadband connection. If your home broadband stops working, the Vodafone service team will do their best to fix it straight away. If they can’t Customer Care will add enough mobile data to an eligible Vodafone mobile, so you can stay connected while they get it sorted.

Vodafone offer discounts if you bundle your mobile and broadband with them. Fridays will be your favourite day of the week with their Fantastic Friday offers and discounts, like cheap movie tickets, music and sport ticket and more. Vodafone Ninjas are available in store, online or on the phone to help with any technical questions

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.2
Reliability 6.1
Speed 5.8
Support 4.0
Features 5.4
Value 4.8
Average from 342 reviews
Showing 126-130 of 342 items.
2018-12-20 16:07:00
Kiel Adlam 6.2
Good service but like negotiating with a bulldozer when you have to call service desk.
Pros
Very reliable. Had no issues at all in that department and for the most part speed was good.
Cons
Value is fine until your contract period is up. Then you're not eligible for the new customer discount making it far from the best deal around.
The call center is a battleground. I had a lot of trouble getting my wall unit moved resulting in hours on the phone listening to the same songs on loop which in itself is pretty frustrating.
...read more
2018-12-18 14:59:07
Simon Holmes 7.6
Good provider just too expensive, managed to get 10x the speed from another provider for the same cost
Pros
Reliable
Cons
Expensive
2018-12-16 15:25:08
George 8.0
No problems
2018-12-13 15:51:04
Rob 5.0
I had fibre with a land line, in the 2 years that I had the land line, it never worked... I spent many hours on hold trying to get through to the contact centre which was a waste of time. In the end I decided to leave and was warned that i was breaching contract (penalties) but countered that the land line issue was a breach by Vodafone because I had paid for it and never received it. The Vodafone people were awesome and refunded the cost of my landline for 2 years (which in effect altered the contract) so I stayed. I left because the price of my fibre has been halved by moving to a new provider. ...read more
Pros
The Vodafone Ultra Hub is an ok modem. The online management is pretty good.
Cons
The Ultra Hub modem isn't strong enough to get continuous signal upstairs. The service from Vodafone is not good, but is it anywhere?
2018-12-11 14:47:26
Bex Brown 4.8
Constantly cuts out for no apparent reason. Next to impossible to get anyone to answer their phones and actually help you. Would not recommend at all
Showing 126-130 of 342 items.
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Mar 15, 2017
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Internet providers in New Zealand offer different connection options to broadband subscribers.  These different broadband options are ADSL, VDSL, Cable, Fibre, and now Fixed Wireless.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply