Leave a review of Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.
 
Vodafone are the second largest broadband provider in New Zealand. As one of the largest broadband providers in the country, Vodafone offer a broad range of plans with a variety of features and benefits to suit their customers – unlimited or capped plans, rural broadband plan, Fibre, VDSL or ADSL.
 
Vodafone offer some great value broadband plans and have a great reputation. The Vodafone Always Connected Promise applies to your home, fixed line, and broadband connection. If your home broadband stops working, the Vodafone service team will do their best to fix it straight away. If they can’t Customer Care will add enough mobile data to an eligible Vodafone mobile, so you can stay connected while they get it sorted.
 
Vodafone offer discounts if you bundle your mobile and broadband with them. Fridays will be your favourite day of the week with their Fantastic Friday offers and discounts, like cheap movie tickets, music and sport ticket and more. Vodafone Ninjas are available in store, online or on the phone to help with any technical questions.
 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.2
Reliability 6.1
Speed 5.8
Support 4.0
Features 5.4
Value 4.8
Average from 381 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 381 items.
2021-06-12 14:52:59
Bruce MCINTOSH 4.4
Constant disappointment, worst service support service ever. I repeatedly email and get no response the call takers repeatedly try their best but inevitably fail to fix problems and Vodafone tv fails to match my smart tv basic functions - rubbish - rubbish - rubbish
Pros
?
Cons
Poor support average service
2021-05-23 19:52:50
Rob 1.0
**** Vodafone customer service is the most unnecessarily complicated time wasting, grueling and painful experience I've ever endured from a business. Abismal communication and mistakes at every turn, dropped calls most of the time, unethical business practices, no ***** given, super long wait and hold times. If any business needs a flamethrower through it, look no further, its this one.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Joining
2021-05-20 12:50:03
Tony Ong 7.0
When you make enquiry, they are quite good and quite prompt to revert. It's usual when you have issues, that they take ages to respond.
2021-05-15 16:20:45
Paul Burgin 5.6
Vodafone are really poor at customer retention. Often offering deals for new customers but forget existing customers: I am certain people stay as customers to avoid hassle rather than because Vodafone is actually any good.
2021-05-10 10:01:42
Carol Williams 4.4
My internet connection stops regularly which is frustration itself but I can deal with that. Its the sorting out of problems with the call centre that brings the blood pressure up and blows the mind!!!!When having problems the overseas call centre people are very polite and Im sure they mean to be helpful but the right hand doesnt know what the left hand is doing so it often takes multiple calls to them and absolute frustration to get an outcome. It has taken me weeks at times. The feeling of banging my head on a brick wall is so frustrating. DONT change to Vodafone. Have talked to many people and they are the most disliked and frustrating company out there. Its not worth the aggravation, frustration and anger that goes with continuous phone calls to them over one issue , and Im an easy going person. Thats why I left. ...read more
Pros
Their prices are comparable.
Cons
Internet is not consistent and cuts off. Any issues/probelems that occur result in too much frustration, time spent over continuous ph calls, sometimes waiting over 30 mins (happened on several occasions) and the weeks it takes to sort a problem is just not worth it. Thats why I left. ...read more
Showing 1-5 of 381 items.
Frustrated with slow broadband
Jan 9, 2020
A guide to fixed wireless broadband in Urban areas
Frustrated with a poor broadband connection? Depending on where you live standard ‘cable’ broadband plans like ADSL or VDSL may not offer the best connection. It might be time to check out Fixed Wireless Broadband. Here’s our guide to Wireless Broadband in urban areas!
Share No Evil
Mar 27, 2019
Share No Evil browser extension launches to tackle online terror in NZ
NZ Compare is proud to support Share No Evil.  Share No Evil is a movement to make sharing terrorist content culturally unacceptable in Aotearoa.  With the tap of a button, people can take a small step to help starve terrorism of the oxygen it needs to survive.
Vodafone announce price increase
Jan 8, 2019
Vodafone announce plan to increase price of UFB, copper and cable broadband
Vodafone has announced it will increase its ultrafast, copper and cable broadband plans from February. Are you one of 750,000 Kiwi homes affected by broadband price increases? 
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: Vodafone Broadband
Jan 7, 2018
SPOTLIGHT: Vodafone Broadband
Here in the third of our SPOTLIGHT series we have outlined the best Vodafone Broadband Deals and some of the key Vodafone Broadband features and benefits.
Vodafone Internet TV is here
Oct 15, 2017
Vodafone Internet TV is here
Vodafone internet TV has been unveiled today.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply