Leave a review of Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.
 
Vodafone are the second largest broadband provider in New Zealand. As one of the largest broadband providers in the country, Vodafone offer a broad range of plans with a variety of features and benefits to suit their customers – unlimited or capped plans, rural broadband plan, Fibre, VDSL or ADSL.
 
Vodafone offer some great value broadband plans and have a great reputation. The Vodafone Always Connected Promise applies to your home, fixed line, and broadband connection. If your home broadband stops working, the Vodafone service team will do their best to fix it straight away. If they can’t Customer Care will add enough mobile data to an eligible Vodafone mobile, so you can stay connected while they get it sorted.
 
Vodafone offer discounts if you bundle your mobile and broadband with them. Fridays will be your favourite day of the week with their Fantastic Friday offers and discounts, like cheap movie tickets, music and sport ticket and more. Vodafone Ninjas are available in store, online or on the phone to help with any technical questions.
 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 5.2
Reliability 6.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.9
Features 5.4
Value 4.8
Average from 404 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 404 items.
2022-05-20 23:47:07
Eugene 1.0
The most painful company i have ever dealt with. I would rather pay more elsewhere than deal with these muppets any longer. Just don't do it!!
Pros
Cons
Pretty much everything
2021-12-15 15:04:50
eliza 1.0
Terrible service. Slow internet. More than 2 hours on phone trying to connect. Could not understand person. Incredibly bad !
Pros
none
Cons
too many ! Just don't join them
2021-11-24 16:22:53
Tina Sinclair 3.2
We've had so many disappointing experiences with Vodafone, it's time to move on! After paying our monthly plan for years, we realised that new joiners got much cheaper rates. When asking Vodafone why our rates were so high, we were told that we had to keep on top of new plans and ask to switch to get the best deal. We could have saved a few thousand dollars if Vodafone had cared to make it easier for us. Set-up is always a headache and takes multiple technicians; to get set up in our new home we would have had to wait up to 30 days, even though we made the request a month prior to the move. Their routers are Vodafone only, so you'll never be able to use them with a different provider. When calling them to resolve an issue or change something on the account, I usually would be transferred from one person to another, each time having to repeat the issue. Finally, the call centre staff don't hang up on you so you'll never be able to leave a rating in the post-call survey; clever way not to get a poor customer service rating. ...read more
Pros
Discount when using mobile and broadband
Cons
Slow to set up with multiple technicians. Don't tell you when a cheaper plan is available. Duped us into signing up to a plan that's not fibre when we called to set up fiber. Modem locked to Vodafone only
2021-11-24 12:37:49
Theo Geerlings 7.0
Hey, all up found Vodafone really good, good product, good service , no hassles,
just don't kid yourself that you should be loyal as they aren't going to be towards you on price !
2021-11-22 16:19:26
Akatane 7.0
Customer service waiting time takes too long.
Pros
Cons
Customer service very slow.
Showing 1-5 of 404 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Hyperfibre
A new era of speed. Revolutionise the way you work, play and innovate online.
Only available in Hyperfibre areas. 
T&Cs and fees apply.
Hyperfibre
A new era of speed. Revolutionise the way you work, play and innovate online.
Only available in Hyperfibre areas.
T&Cs and fees apply.
Fast & Easy broadband 
Along with amazing support. 
Get data for a fair price now.
Fast & Easy broadband
Along with amazing support.
Get data for a fair price now.
Experience broadband 
made for entertainment. 
T&Cs apply.
Experience broadband
made for entertainment.
T&Cs apply.