Leave a review of Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.
 
Vodafone are the second largest broadband provider in New Zealand. As one of the largest broadband providers in the country, Vodafone offer a broad range of plans with a variety of features and benefits to suit their customers – unlimited or capped plans, rural broadband plan, Fibre, VDSL or ADSL.
 
Vodafone offer some great value broadband plans and have a great reputation. The Vodafone Always Connected Promise applies to your home, fixed line, and broadband connection. If your home broadband stops working, the Vodafone service team will do their best to fix it straight away. If they can’t Customer Care will add enough mobile data to an eligible Vodafone mobile, so you can stay connected while they get it sorted.
 
Vodafone offer discounts if you bundle your mobile and broadband with them. Fridays will be your favourite day of the week with their Fantastic Friday offers and discounts, like cheap movie tickets, music and sport ticket and more. Vodafone Ninjas are available in store, online or on the phone to help with any technical questions.
 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.2
Reliability 6.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.9
Features 5.4
Value 4.8
Average from 399 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 399 items.
2021-10-27 18:09:31
Nick P 5.6
I have been a vodafone customer for a long time. After a while you stop getting any love, and keep seeing cheaper broadband offered by providers with better reviews and support. So why stay with Voda? They need to up up their game to keep customers
Pros
It works, but isn't that the bare minimum
Cons
Cost. Support is variable
2021-10-26 18:24:48
Terry West 5.2
Okay when it works. Impossible to contact a person - especially after being told by the recorded messages you need to speak to a person. When there are outages on the network impossible to find out what is going on in a timely matter by phone or social media. Appears once they have you and are billing they do not give a rats ****. It is also frustrating explaining to a person (if you ever get hold of one) that you are NOT in a major city when they keep asking for your suburb to try locate you (Google maps people...try it, or use our post code!) ...read more
Pros
Discount with having wife's mobile phone on Vodafone as well
Cons
Extremely poor customer service. Poor communications. Inconsistent messages when speaking to different people ... when you eventually got hold of them
2021-10-17 16:23:44
Al M 2.6
Vodafone have the worst service around - they don’t answer the phone, they have people who can’t help and don’t listen. They billed us for 3 months of a service I just rang up and enquires about- I didn’t say I wanted it but they gave it to me and billed me. Now I’m stuck with $200+ on my account for services I haven’t even used. I’m switching out immediately. They have no dash board so impossible to actually see what I owe. A horrendous company.
Pros
There are None
Cons
Terrible service, charges for services that I didn’t ask for and haven’t used, impossible to get through to, no dashboard, unclear website, they make it really difficult to get in touch with so in the end you give up.
2021-10-17 11:20:13
Peter Lord 6.4
I have been with Vodafone for around 2.5 years. Speed and connection has been fine during that time.
They do not do anything to proactively keep customers, and were a pain to get a new deal out of. Customer support was variable.
Pros
Cons
They try to tell you you can only cancel exactly 30 days ahead, trying to milk another billing cycle out of you if you forget.
2021-10-17 02:00:43
Unknown 4.6
Slow internet, pricey broadband.
Showing 1-5 of 399 items.
Frustrated with slow broadband
Jan 9, 2020
A guide to fixed wireless broadband in Urban areas
Frustrated with a poor broadband connection? Depending on where you live standard ‘cable’ broadband plans like ADSL or VDSL may not offer the best connection. It might be time to check out Fixed Wireless Broadband. Here’s our guide to Wireless Broadband in urban areas!
Share No Evil
Mar 27, 2019
Share No Evil browser extension launches to tackle online terror in NZ
NZ Compare is proud to support Share No Evil.  Share No Evil is a movement to make sharing terrorist content culturally unacceptable in Aotearoa.  With the tap of a button, people can take a small step to help starve terrorism of the oxygen it needs to survive.
Vodafone announce price increase
Jan 8, 2019
Vodafone announce plan to increase price of UFB, copper and cable broadband
Vodafone has announced it will increase its ultrafast, copper and cable broadband plans from February. Are you one of 750,000 Kiwi homes affected by broadband price increases? 
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: Vodafone Broadband
Jan 7, 2018
SPOTLIGHT: Vodafone Broadband
Here in the third of our SPOTLIGHT series we have outlined the best Vodafone Broadband Deals and some of the key Vodafone Broadband features and benefits.
Vodafone Internet TV is here
Oct 15, 2017
Vodafone Internet TV is here
Vodafone internet TV has been unveiled today.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m 
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply