MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Leave a review of Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

Vodafone are the second largest broadband provider in New Zealand. As one of the largest broadband providers in the country, Vodafone offer a broad range of plans with a variety of features and benefits to suit their customers – unlimited or capped plans, rural broadband plan, Fibre, VDSL or ADSL.

Vodafone offer some great value broadband plans and have a great reputation. The Vodafone Always Connected Promise applies to your home, fixed line, and broadband connection. If your home broadband stops working, the Vodafone service team will do their best to fix it straight away. If they can’t Customer Care will add enough mobile data to an eligible Vodafone mobile, so you can stay connected while they get it sorted.

Vodafone offer discounts if you bundle your mobile and broadband with them. Fridays will be your favourite day of the week with their Fantastic Friday offers and discounts, like cheap movie tickets, music and sport ticket and more. Vodafone Ninjas are available in store, online or on the phone to help with any technical questions

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.3
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.1
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 301 reviews
Showing 56-60 of 301 items.
2019-04-24 21:26:53
Connie 4.0
Intermittent dropping off is frustrating, very long wait time for customer service.
Pros
Mobile bundle discount, provides extra data to cover failure if bundled with mobile
Cons
Service drops off frequently, too long on hold
2019-04-21 16:07:45
heidi cotter 6.8
expensive for my needs at the moment
Pros
provide alot of services if you need to use them
Cons
expensive
2019-04-17 21:29:01
Stuart 4.8
Hopeless at sorting problems. I gave up in the end and moved providers. Showed no interest in fixing problem unless I signed up for another two year contract - no thanks!
Pros
They won't bother you with offers of upgrades or enhancements.
Cons
Rubbish support. No interest unless you are re-signing.
2019-04-17 14:07:44
Alena 6.4
Purchased a package deal a couple of years ago, broadband, sky and landline. Would not let us remove landline from package deal had to change to another package. Felt pressured to purchase Vodafone tv, not interested, so cancelled subscription.
Pros
Reliable, speedy internet.
Cons
Would not allow landline to be removed
2019-04-17 11:32:20
Mark Jones 5.4
VODAFONE WORST EVER CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS!!!!

Vodafone is the biggest joke.

I have had Vodafone TV originally Telstra for 10 years plus
and on Saturday 30th March the set-top box stopped working.

Spoke to a representative on Sunday 31sy March and was advised to talk to the retention Team on Monday as they didn't work weekends. Called them Monday 1st April to organise for a new set-top box and they said someone from 'Downers' would be in touch.

Wednesday the 3rd April a call from Vodafone for me to confirm my address - they have only been sending bills to my address for13 years!!!

Monday 8th April Followed up with a call to Vodafone as i hadn't heard anything via phone or email, had to wait 1hr 14 minutes to be connected and when I explained that I had been without TV for 9 days and that I was pissed off with Vodafone and their level of customer care, to which the operator hung up!!!

Organised with Sky for Sky TV to be installed, excellent service and installed within 5 days at half price for 6 months.

Today 16th April, called Vodafone to cancel my Vodafone TV spoke to one lady who seemed quite helpful and put me through to another guy to cancel it, who then put me through to another lady as he said it was their responsibility to organise the cancellation, just spoke to the lady and after over 2 hours on the phone she said I need to speak to the Specialization team to get it canceled, so she put me through and it says it is going to take another 50 mins for the call to be answered.

DO NOT EVER USE VODAFONE!!!!!
...read more
Pros
No problem with Broadband Service
Cons
I couldn't imagine a worse customer service in regards to Vodafone TV which conversely led me to cancelling my broadband!
Showing 56-60 of 301 items.
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Mar 8, 2017
Vodafone Broadband offer free NEON access
Vodafone Broadband has responded to Spark's Netflix partnership by teaming up with NEON to offer customers a 12 month subscription when they sign up to any Unlimited Broadband plan for a 12 or 24 month term.    
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router