EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review of Trustpower Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Trustpower Broadband

Best Bundled Plan 2018

Back in 2007, Trustpower Phone & Internet (then known as Kinect), began providing phone services to residential customers. The same year, we began offering services over ADSL to residential and business customers.

In 2010, we successfully implemented an ISP network and began providing internet services directly to our customers. As is the case today, our service was supported by Trustpower’s strong wholesale relationships with network companies.

In 2011, the Government committed $1.35 billion to build an Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) network throughout New Zealand. We soon started planning to offer UFB to customers and connected our first ultra fast broadband customer in August 2012. Today, we provide over 500 customers with phone and internet services over UFB. Internet speeds range from 30 megabits to 100 megabits per second.

In 2013 we had 27,500 telecommunications customers. Over 16,000 of them were with us for their broadband service, and the number continues to grow.

As always, we strive to offer our customers quality service. We are also committed to ongoing innovation and excellence across the telecommunications sector. Trustpower is a member of the Telecom Carriers Forum (TCF).

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.1
Reliability 5.3
Speed 5.0
Support 5.6
Features 5.1
Value 4.7
Average from 90 reviews
Showing 31-35 of 90 items.
2018-09-15 01:39:59
Janine 6.0
Great consumer service
Pros
Cons
Crap router - cheap ones
2018-09-06 23:58:50
Dean Ligtenberg 3.2
Had nothing but problems with speed from day 1 could vary from 0.1Mbps - 10Mbps (usually while watching something) and numerous drop offs.
Pros
Fairly good customer service on the phone but lots of excuses and little or no action.
Cons
Poor inconsistent speeds, numerous daily drop offs, they would never follow up with line providers and close the job quickly even though problems still persisted, very frustrating, eventually their answer was to allow us out of our contract early with no termination fee. ...read more
2018-09-01 09:20:17
Simon Pivac 3.8
Every day had to reset modem
And signal was not far and wouldn't go through walls
Pros
no
Cons
no
2018-08-24 14:28:30
Dawnson Vaine 1.0
THE WORST BROADBAND/INTERNET EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HELLA SLOW ALL THE TIME, SPEEDS GO FROM SLOW TO SLOWER BACK TO SLOW. THERE IS NO END TO HOW SLOW THEY CAN GO.
Pros
NOTHING
Cons
EVERYTHING
2018-08-10 12:26:02
oscar 4.6
not to be trusted
Showing 31-35 of 90 items.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Dec 19, 2017
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Bundled Plans for Broadband and Power phone and internet bundles are becoming much more popular.  But why?  Find out the best broadband and power bundles here
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router