Leave a review about Trustpower Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Trustpower Broadband

Best Bundled Plan 2018

Back in 2007, Trustpower Phone & Internet (then known as Kinect), began providing phone services to residential customers. The same year, we began offering services over ADSL to residential and business customers.

In 2010, we successfully implemented an ISP network and began providing internet services directly to our customers. As is the case today, our service was supported by Trustpower’s strong wholesale relationships with network companies.

In 2011, the Government committed $1.35 billion to build an Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) network throughout New Zealand. We soon started planning to offer UFB to customers and connected our first ultra fast broadband customer in August 2012. Today, we provide over 500 customers with phone and internet services over UFB. Internet speeds range from 30 megabits to 100 megabits per second.

In 2013 we had 27,500 telecommunications customers. Over 16,000 of them were with us for their broadband service, and the number continues to grow.

As always, we strive to offer our customers quality service. We are also committed to ongoing innovation and excellence across the telecommunications sector. Trustpower is a member of the Telecom Carriers Forum (TCF).

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.1
Reliability 5.2
Speed 4.9
Support 5.4
Features 5.0
Value 4.5
Average from 81 reviews
Showing 81-85 of 88 items.
2017-02-27 05:56:30
kay barnes 7.0
find it still too expensive
Pros
reliable service
Cons
aproachable
2017-02-13 08:14:21
John K 7.0
Hopeless at getting the bill right. Fed up after four months of stuff ups.
2017-02-13 03:07:38
Wayne Warin 7.2
Slow speed at busy times frustrating. Never had any problems with reliability and customer service has always been good when needed.
Pros
One account for electricity, landline and internet.
Cons
Slow at busy times.
2017-01-26 08:04:18
chris 1.0
rubbish, rubbish, rubbish if you want this you get rubbish
Pros
slow waste of time
Cons
even slower waste of money
2017-01-03 13:49:11
Astrid 1.0
I've only been a customer for 3 months and it been hell. Messed my bill charges, charged me way more than my own plan lol!!! Speed is slower than a turtle. I think I can run down to the store and back and the movie is still buffering. Ugh it's just the worst.
Pros
None
Cons
- bad services
- calculates bill charges wrong and then comes back with the wrong charges again. No confidence in their billing. I CALLED THEM OUT ON IT AND TGEY CAME BACK WITG ANOTHER CALCULATION BUT DIDNT EVEN EXPLAIN OR APOLOGISE FOR THEIR MISTAKE. Be very careful and check your billing charges.
- charge me for services I didn't ask or request for and when I said I'm not paying they had the nerve to demand this payment LMAO!!!
-poor/ low customer service
- speed is super slow I can finish a whole meal and the movie is still buffering. Crazy

AVOID THEM AT ALL COST. Stay away !!!!
...read more
Showing 81-85 of 88 items.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Dec 19, 2017
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Bundled Plans for Broadband and Power phone and internet bundles are becoming much more popular.  But why?  Find out the best broadband and power bundles here
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
from just $65/mth