Leave a review of Stuff Fibre

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Stuff Fibre

Best Fibre Broadband Provider Winner

Here at Stuff Fibre, we’re changing the way Kiwis get fibre broadband. We’ve taken all the best bits and listened to what customers really want and built probably the best internet service in NZ.  We’re putting you back in control from day one with a simple offer, no contract tie-in, local service and a 30-day money back guarantee if you’re not 100% happy. (which you will be!!!)

If you’re looking for fast, reliable, unlimited broadband with customer service you can rely on then Stuff Fibre should be your first and only choice.

Join Stuff Fibre today for a genuinely better internet experience.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 7.0
Reliability 7.2
Speed 7.1
Support 7.1
Features 6.5
Value 7.3
Average from 64 reviews
Showing 11-15 of 64 items.
2020-01-08 19:09:51
Lachie Crawford 6.6
Not a bad company to sign up with. Delivery and setup was fast, and the internet was fairly reliable throughout the year. Occasional dropouts, but nothing too bad.
Pros
Very fast, easy setup
Cons
For what it is it's fairly expensive, there are cheaper options out there that provide the exact same service.
2019-11-19 12:16:51
Brett Costello 4.6
Do not touch these guys for 1gig fibre! They are providing an Asus 'gigabit' router which is after thorough testing incapable of allowing max 1gig fibre speeds. When presented with hard real world facts proving this they have disregarded it and played it as my problem. Buyer beware unless you are happy with base plan 'Boost' is currently false advertising and a scam with Stuff Fibre.
Pros
Cheapest 100/20 base plan, very consistent connectivity and consistent speeds.
Cons
Provided hardware not capable of max fibre speed which 'boost' plan offers, support does not seem to give a toss about a customers experience.
2019-11-17 13:29:42
Louise Rattenbury 8.2
We read the reviews and compared prices and then made the decision to change from Spark broadband to Stuff Fibre. Best decision we've ever made. The team at Stuff Fibre have been great to talk to and happy to help us.
Pros
You can email them and get a very quick response, great rates and great service.
Cons
Haven't noticed any so far.
2019-11-01 11:03:24
sriramana mankal 7.0
i have not been connected yet but will be from 30 November. Amazing you guys offered 4 months free and can be availed only through you guys not even from provider. I got the 4 months free and also got connected to power energyclub and got one more moth free. Total 5 months wooowww. saved so much money almost $500 for an year. Thank you broadband compare.
Pros
contract for one year not open one
Cons
free deal and value for money
2019-11-01 08:06:48
Rukesh 5.0
I have had Stuff Fibre for a few weeks and they have provided a free gigabit modem and on the max 950/450 plan. All sounds good right. The realistic speeds I get over hardwired are 400mbps download and 450mbps upload. When I call them to ask, they say that do I really need 950/450? and that in theory all download and streaming should be fine. I do not pay money to be on a slower plan. Others I have asked around on Spark and Vodafone, even though they pay a higher price, get consistently higher speeds near the 950/450 mark.

Next I called up Chorus to ask whats up with my speed, they said I am on a gigabit connection so no problems from their Chorus ONT, but my speeds are determined by my service provider. Have done make tests with few gaming machines in the house, have connected one device only and tested peak performance and still get 450/450 speeds.

Also another thing I would like to mention. I believe Stuff is capping us directly their so called free modem. Its an Asus one from their website, but they have surely programmed it themselves. If you have one of these modems, do hard reset and you will see the wifi will default to "STUFF 2G FIBRE", instead of the usual ASUS WIFI 2G, which you would get if you bought the same modem from PB Tech. I am definitely going to leave Stuff Fibre soon and I urge you to not only read my comments but to try it out yourselves if you have Stuff Fibre and let me know if you can see similar results.

The transition was good and billing was clear but please test your connection and test your router they have provided, I believe they are definitely capping us.
...read more
Pros
billing and transition was good
Cons
Router seems to be limiting my speed, which is provided and programmed by Stuff. Try reseting router and you will see that Stuff has programmed by default the router, instead of ASUS.
Showing 11-15 of 64 items.
Stuff Fibre – Latest news & reviews
Feb 13, 2017
Stuff Fibre – Latest news & reviews
Stuff Fibre is one of the newest fibre broadband providers in NZ.  They launched only a few months back in September 2016 and have been quick to establish themselves as one of the strongest offerings amongst the New Zealand Internet Providers.  
Best Student Broadband Plans
Feb 6, 2017
Best Student Broadband Plans
Students in New Zealand need fantastic broadband to make the most of time at Uni.  Whether that is online research or online gaming these are the best student broadband deals for 2017.  
Cheap Fibre Broadband Plan with No Contract
Jan 10, 2017
Cheap Fibre Broadband Plan with No Contract
Looking for a cheap, no contract Fibre broadband plan?  Check out this great offer from Stuff Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Stuff Fibre Broadband Deal
Dec 8, 2016
Stuff Fibre Broadband Deal
Looking for the best broadband deals? Well this Stuff Fibre Broadband Deal is one of the best internet deals in the market right now and pushes Stuff Fibre right up to the top end of the BroadbandCompare rating.  
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
BLACK FRIDAY EXCLUSIVE DEALS
One week only
23-29 November 2020
Be quick!
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from just $69/mth
Plus FREE Amazon Prime Video
and Prime Gaming for a year!*
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply