Leave a review of Stuff Fibre

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Stuff Fibre

Best Fibre Broadband Provider Winner

Here at Stuff Fibre, we’re changing the way Kiwis get fibre broadband. We’ve taken all the best bits and listened to what customers really want and built probably the best internet service in NZ.  We’re putting you back in control from day one with a simple offer, no contract tie-in, local service and a 30-day money back guarantee if you’re not 100% happy. (which you will be!!!)

If you’re looking for fast, reliable, unlimited broadband with customer service you can rely on then Stuff Fibre should be your first and only choice.

Join Stuff Fibre today for a genuinely better internet experience.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 7.0
Reliability 7.2
Speed 7.2
Support 7.1
Features 6.5
Value 7.2
Average from 59 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 59 items.
2020-01-08 19:09:51
Lachie Crawford 6.6
Not a bad company to sign up with. Delivery and setup was fast, and the internet was fairly reliable throughout the year. Occasional dropouts, but nothing too bad.
Pros
Very fast, easy setup
Cons
For what it is it's fairly expensive, there are cheaper options out there that provide the exact same service.
2019-11-19 12:16:51
Brett Costello 4.6
Do not touch these guys for 1gig fibre! They are providing an Asus 'gigabit' router which is after thorough testing incapable of allowing max 1gig fibre speeds. When presented with hard real world facts proving this they have disregarded it and played it as my problem. Buyer beware unless you are happy with base plan 'Boost' is currently false advertising and a scam with Stuff Fibre.
Pros
Cheapest 100/20 base plan, very consistent connectivity and consistent speeds.
Cons
Provided hardware not capable of max fibre speed which 'boost' plan offers, support does not seem to give a toss about a customers experience.
2019-11-17 13:29:42
Louise Rattenbury 8.2
We read the reviews and compared prices and then made the decision to change from Spark broadband to Stuff Fibre. Best decision we've ever made. The team at Stuff Fibre have been great to talk to and happy to help us.
Pros
You can email them and get a very quick response, great rates and great service.
Cons
Haven't noticed any so far.
2019-11-01 11:03:24
sriramana mankal 7.0
i have not been connected yet but will be from 30 November. Amazing you guys offered 4 months free and can be availed only through you guys not even from provider. I got the 4 months free and also got connected to power energyclub and got one more moth free. Total 5 months wooowww. saved so much money almost $500 for an year. Thank you broadband compare.
Pros
contract for one year not open one
Cons
free deal and value for money
2019-11-01 08:06:48
Rukesh 5.0
I have had Stuff Fibre for a few weeks and they have provided a free gigabit modem and on the max 950/450 plan. All sounds good right. The realistic speeds I get over hardwired are 400mbps download and 450mbps upload. When I call them to ask, they say that do I really need 950/450? and that in theory all download and streaming should be fine. I do not pay money to be on a slower plan. Others I have asked around on Spark and Vodafone, even though they pay a higher price, get consistently higher speeds near the 950/450 mark.

Next I called up Chorus to ask whats up with my speed, they said I am on a gigabit connection so no problems from their Chorus ONT, but my speeds are determined by my service provider. Have done make tests with few gaming machines in the house, have connected one device only and tested peak performance and still get 450/450 speeds.

Also another thing I would like to mention. I believe Stuff is capping us directly their so called free modem. Its an Asus one from their website, but they have surely programmed it themselves. If you have one of these modems, do hard reset and you will see the wifi will default to "STUFF 2G FIBRE", instead of the usual ASUS WIFI 2G, which you would get if you bought the same modem from PB Tech. I am definitely going to leave Stuff Fibre soon and I urge you to not only read my comments but to try it out yourselves if you have Stuff Fibre and let me know if you can see similar results.

The transition was good and billing was clear but please test your connection and test your router they have provided, I believe they are definitely capping us.
...read more
Pros
billing and transition was good
Cons
Router seems to be limiting my speed, which is provided and programmed by Stuff. Try reseting router and you will see that Stuff has programmed by default the router, instead of ASUS.
Showing 6-10 of 59 items.
Best Broadband Providers for Streaming
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband Providers for Streaming
The way we watch TV and listen to music is changing and there is no one size fits all broadband plan that is the best internet plan.  So if you’re a big streamer read on for details of the best broadband for streaming. 
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Student Broadband for 2018
Dec 6, 2017
Student Broadband for 2018
It's great that tertiary education fees are going to be made free... but we're afraid your Student Broadband is not.  But there are great Student Broadband Deals to be had.
SPOTLIGHT:  Stuff Fibre - Best Fibre Broadband Provider
Nov 21, 2017
SPOTLIGHT: Stuff Fibre - Best Fibre Broadband Provider
In the first of our 'Internet Providers in the Spotlight' series we are kicking off with Stuff Fibre, recently named Best Fibre Broadband Provider at the Broadband Compare Awards.
Family Filter
Nov 14, 2017
Family Filter
Family Filter is a provider’s tool to defend your internet connection from inappropriate/harmful content. It is one of the easiest ways for parents to safeguard their kids online.
Best Fibre Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Fibre Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Fibre Broadband Provider category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply