Leave a review of Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.6
Reliability 6.3
Speed 6.0
Support 5.3
Features 5.9
Value 4.4
Average from 353 reviews
Showing 71-75 of 353 items.
2020-06-10 12:14:10
Barry O'Connor 6.8
Never been impressed with wireless setup
Pros
reception of bedroom telephone
Cons
none
2020-06-08 18:43:59
Colin hammond 5.4
Too expensive and my internet in chch is much cheaper and faster
2020-06-04 16:08:03
Mel 6.0
Okay company to deal with however, sometimes you didn't receive what you asked for and would have to follow up only to have Spark not backdate the request or fees (if it was their fault). They gave no incentive to stay when I came off contract, but seemed indifferent so I looked elsewhere and found someone who actually WANTED the customer's business.
Pros
Reliable when needing an answer.
Cons
No incentives to stay, limited plans (they've changed all fibre plans to UNPLAN and that's it). Indifferent attitude towards the customer.
2020-06-03 12:02:10
Mark 7.6
Had spark for about 3 years, no problems, fast enough for what I wanted....
2020-05-28 01:03:59
Lorraine Adams 5.8
I was initially quite happy with my Spark wireless connection. However, during the pandemic lockdown, having to use Zoom for meetings, my internet would drop three or four times in the space of two hours. This was intensely frustrating, hence my deciding to switch to a fibre connection, and, interestingly I found a provider with a cheaper plan than those Spark was offering.
Pros
Absolutely no issues when moving house, the internet switch had always been seamless. Any time I contacted customer support during my time with them, my issues were resolved swiftly and courteously
Cons
Dropping connection during Zoom meetings. Pricing more expensive than others.
Showing 71-75 of 353 items.
Stream live sport in NZ with Spark Sport
Mar 11, 2019
Stream Live Sport in NZ - Spark Sport Info
Have live sport at your fingertips – whether you want to stream live rugby online, or stream premier league football online. Check out this great new streaming service to watch live sports online in New Zealand. 
Email Providers NZ
Sep 11, 2017
Email Providers NZ
Looking for an email provider in NZ?  We break down the different NZ email providers and highlight the best free email accounts in the New Zealand market.  If you need a new email address this article will help.
Sep 11, 2017
ADSL broadband speed report September 2017
We all know how confusing it is that ISPs advertise the same speeds... but are their speeds actually the same?  According to the latest ADSL Truenet.nz report, the speed differences for NZ websites continue to show a wide spread on ADSL providers.  
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Mar 15, 2017
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Internet providers in New Zealand offer different connection options to broadband subscribers.  These different broadband options are ADSL, VDSL, Cable, Fibre, and now Fixed Wireless.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m 
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply