EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review of Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.0
Speed 5.8
Support 5.0
Features 5.7
Value 4.4
Average from 256 reviews
Showing 71-75 of 256 items.
2018-11-13 16:10:40
Laurie Normanton 6.6
Too slow
Pros
no
Cons
no
2018-11-11 23:11:45
Peter sanders 7.6
Excellent follow up when I made a complaint - I would recommend Spark for follow up service as you can reach them - they do talk and they fixed my problem - well done Spark especially Kate F
2018-11-06 08:30:45
Michelle Perkins 8.2
Looking for better value for money
Pros
Better value for money
Cons
Have to pay a release fee from my supplier
2018-11-06 00:39:16
Jess Shelgren 1.6
Worst service ever and the email (xtra) has no spam filters so there is no way to stop spam from infiltrating your email. I was hacked and Spark did nothing.
Service terrible, no resolution after months of issues.
Speed of internet also varies with number of people on line in the area, after school and on rainy days, it is dial up speed. Old wires, slow to provide fibre.
Pros
Brand, size, landline
Cons
Above. They do not care
2018-11-04 07:10:09
Jacobus van Staden 7.0
Have been a spark customer for roughly 10 years, happy with their service.
Pros
good customer service and track record
Cons
Becoming expensive
Showing 71-75 of 256 items.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
Jul 21, 2016
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
The new Pokemon game that is taking New Zealand and the world by storm.  You will have had to be living in a cave (were there any Pokemon there?!!?) if you haven't picked up on the conversation around Pokemon in the last week or two...so what is Pokemon Go?  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.