Leave a review about Slingshot

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

broadband compare people’s choice award 2018

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

Slingshot have a range of different Slingshot broadband plans available. Some Slingshot broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Slingshot Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

Slingshot does offer Slingshot Ultrafast Fibre Broadband and Slingshot broadband packages with different data limits and variable speeds.

The type of Slingshot broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area.  Slingshot offer all types of broadband connection, Slingshot Fibre, Slingshot VDSL and Slingshot ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.1
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 126 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 137 items.
2019-05-14 16:33:22
Marie Taylor 2.6
Have had constant problems with our Slingshot fiber for the past year. On a daily basis, we have to restart the modem between 2-10 times. The support team is responsive, but the troubleshooting entirely sits with the customer and is extremely time-consuming. You are required to continually log into the modem and having to check each individual channel to see if there is an improvement, which takes a few days to monitor if there has been any success. After back and forth for almost 9 months they are finally looking into replacing the presumably faulty modem. If that fails I will without a doubt be looking for a new provider. Overall it has been a waste of time and money. Do not recommend!! ...read more
Pros
The support team is responsive
Cons
Reliability, speed, troubleshooting, connectivity. Pretty much everything has been a bad experience in terms of Fiber functionality.
2019-05-14 14:52:04
David Rutherfurd 7.4
Amongst the cheapest ISPs. The mobile ad-on for a mere $5 is good.
But although I checked before signing that they would allow me to use my own router, I was still sent a router. I returned it, but they still sought to charge me for it. I had difficulty getting that charge removed.
2019-04-17 12:56:25
Mike 4.4
When Slingshot is working (as paid for), it's great. However there seems to be a constant issue every 4-6 months with disconnections and slow speeds. That in itself is frustrating, but once you have to deal with their 'Technical Support team' you'll soon discover how woefully annoying being a customer with them really is. The 'tech' help consists of them implying that it is your modem at fault almost everytime. Or the jackpoint that it is connected to. Everything but their service is the fault. However, every instance has resulted in the fault being anything but my equipment. Been with Slingshot for too long now. Will be changing to another ISP once we move house. ...read more
Pros
Speeds are great when working.
Cons
Unreliable. Inconsistent. Terribe aftersales support. Customer support is treadful. Phonecalls to lodge an issue is always a 45+ minute affair.
2019-03-29 09:57:52
Andy 4.8
Great service to sign up then absolutely pitiful
Pros
Reliable
Cons
Service abysmal
2019-03-19 13:49:36
Julian Farmer 4.2
Keeps on dropping out all the time?
Pros
Can’t think of any
Cons
Customer service was poor every time there was a problem
Showing 16-20 of 137 items.
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
FREE SPEED UPGRADE
Get MyRepublic Gamer + FREE Speed Boost