Leave a review about Slingshot

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

broadband compare people’s choice award 2018

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

Slingshot have a range of different Slingshot broadband plans available. Some Slingshot broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Slingshot Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

Slingshot does offer Slingshot Ultrafast Fibre Broadband and Slingshot broadband packages with different data limits and variable speeds.

The type of Slingshot broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area.  Slingshot offer all types of broadband connection, Slingshot Fibre, Slingshot VDSL and Slingshot ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.0
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 118 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 129 items.
2019-05-20 12:42:12
Mark Jones 8.2
A few hiccups but excellent service and response to phone calls and a great level of expertise to help solve any problems
2019-05-20 12:37:14
Sean Woollgar 9.8
changeover from Spark went very smoothly and was completed ahead of schedule. Speed has been fantastic on their gigantic plan.
Pros
Had an initial speed issue but tech support were very good
Cons
None
2019-05-14 16:33:22
Marie Taylor 2.6
Have had constant problems with our Slingshot fiber for the past year. On a daily basis, we have to restart the modem between 2-10 times. The support team is responsive, but the troubleshooting entirely sits with the customer and is extremely time-consuming. You are required to continually log into the modem and having to check each individual channel to see if there is an improvement, which takes a few days to monitor if there has been any success. After back and forth for almost 9 months they are finally looking into replacing the presumably faulty modem. If that fails I will without a doubt be looking for a new provider. Overall it has been a waste of time and money. Do not recommend!! ...read more
Pros
The support team is responsive
Cons
Reliability, speed, troubleshooting, connectivity. Pretty much everything has been a bad experience in terms of Fiber functionality.
2019-05-14 14:52:04
David Rutherfurd 7.4
Amongst the cheapest ISPs. The mobile ad-on for a mere $5 is good.
But although I checked before signing that they would allow me to use my own router, I was still sent a router. I returned it, but they still sought to charge me for it. I had difficulty getting that charge removed.
2019-04-17 12:56:25
Mike 4.4
When Slingshot is working (as paid for), it's great. However there seems to be a constant issue every 4-6 months with disconnections and slow speeds. That in itself is frustrating, but once you have to deal with their 'Technical Support team' you'll soon discover how woefully annoying being a customer with them really is. The 'tech' help consists of them implying that it is your modem at fault almost everytime. Or the jackpoint that it is connected to. Everything but their service is the fault. However, every instance has resulted in the fault being anything but my equipment. Been with Slingshot for too long now. Will be changing to another ISP once we move house. ...read more
Pros
Speeds are great when working.
Cons
Unreliable. Inconsistent. Terribe aftersales support. Customer support is treadful. Phonecalls to lodge an issue is always a 45+ minute affair.
Showing 6-10 of 129 items.
Best Broadband Innovation Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Broadband Innovation Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Broadband Innovation category, sponsored by Chorus, of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.  
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Best Bundled Plan Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Bundled Plan Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Bundled Plan category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Customer Support category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Sep 11, 2017
ADSL broadband speed report September 2017
We all know how confusing it is that ISPs advertise the same speeds... but are their speeds actually the same?  According to the latest ADSL Truenet.nz report, the speed differences for NZ websites continue to show a wide spread on ADSL providers.  
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
HURRY UP!
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Brilliant broadband with
Award-Winning NZ Service