Leave a review about Slingshot

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

broadband compare people’s choice award 2018

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

Slingshot have a range of different Slingshot broadband plans available. Some Slingshot broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Slingshot Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

Slingshot does offer Slingshot Ultrafast Fibre Broadband and Slingshot broadband packages with different data limits and variable speeds.

The type of Slingshot broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area.  Slingshot offer all types of broadband connection, Slingshot Fibre, Slingshot VDSL and Slingshot ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.1
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 126 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 137 items.
2019-08-02 11:15:17
Tess 8.4
Loved Slingshot but moving for a better combo power/gas/fibre deal
Pros
Reliable, never had any issues.
Cons
None
2019-07-19 08:05:05
Cathy McNamara 7.4
I liked Slingshot and would've been happy to keep going with them. It just didn't make sense (when it came to moving house) to sign up for another 12 month contract with Slingshot without any incentives which were being offered to new customers also signing up for 12 months. I think Slingshot (and maybe all providers) should consider offering incentives for loyal customers as well to remain with them and not just focus on new customers. I don't have a negative review on Slingshot service, moving just made sense financially. ...read more
2019-06-29 07:49:08
Kerry 1.8
Really appauling
Pros
.
Cons
too many for me
2019-06-19 09:38:26
Tony Hulme 5.0
stopped webmail service meaning I suddenly had no access to my old emails on their server, and then sent all bills to the email address they just removed. Stopped paper billing without notice, and then charged me $200 and disconnected me after I paid the due amount, refused to reconnect me or waive the fee after I had been with them over 20 years.
Pros
Basic internet that works well for the most part
Cons
Terrible treatment of customers when they make an error
2019-05-21 11:25:38
Lyn Hoskin 1.0
Yes its been a month but I have only just been contacted today about having a scoping visit from Ultrafast Fibre
Pros
None yet
Cons
as per my review
Showing 6-10 of 137 items.
Family Filter
Nov 14, 2017
Family Filter
Family Filter is a provider’s tool to defend your internet connection from inappropriate/harmful content. It is one of the easiest ways for parents to safeguard their kids online.
Best Broadband Innovation Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Broadband Innovation Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Broadband Innovation category, sponsored by Chorus, of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.  
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Copper / DSL Broadband Provider category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Best Bundled Plan Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Bundled Plan Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Bundled Plan category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Customer Support category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Sep 11, 2017
ADSL broadband speed report September 2017
We all know how confusing it is that ISPs advertise the same speeds... but are their speeds actually the same?  According to the latest ADSL Truenet.nz report, the speed differences for NZ websites continue to show a wide spread on ADSL providers.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
FREE SPEED UPGRADE
Get MyRepublic Gamer + FREE Speed Boost