Leave a review about Slingshot

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

broadband compare people’s choice award 2018

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

Slingshot have a range of different Slingshot broadband plans available. Some Slingshot broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Slingshot Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

Slingshot does offer Slingshot Ultrafast Fibre Broadband and Slingshot broadband packages with different data limits and variable speeds.

The type of Slingshot broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area.  Slingshot offer all types of broadband connection, Slingshot Fibre, Slingshot VDSL and Slingshot ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.1
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 126 reviews
Showing 91-95 of 137 items.
2017-09-20 09:29:08
Kylie 9.4
Been with Slingshot for a number of years - haven't had too many blips & am happy overall. Recently noticed that the prices for our current plan had come down on the website but we were still paying a higher amount. Gave customer service a call and they sorted that out straight away, and threw in 3 months of credit since they had been overcharging us $10 a month for 9 months. Now this is only fair, if not going slightly above & beyond, but considering some other companies I've had to deal with don't give a toss about current customers, I'd say it's pretty good. ...read more
2017-09-16 12:18:06
Gordon Paterson 8.6
Been with Slingshot now since 2010 Phone and Internet Cost $90.00 and Toll call extra now I pay $90.00/month with Phone 100GB Internet free National Calling and International Calling Caller ID and other services. where as with Telecom before I was paying $115.00 for phone and Internet.
2017-09-16 11:18:01
Peter Tilley 6.0
I feel like Slingshot are focused on income not customers
Pros
We're still on ADSL; it's surprisingly fast: download 16Mbps
Cons
Slingshot increased our monthly charge a month after we began our contract in 2015. They then overcharged us for the next six months. Our landline lost connection for two months. They charged us for insurance when we didn't want it, and they insisted we'd stared a new contract after they'd failed to upgrade us to VDSL leaving us on the same ADSL plan ...read more
2017-09-16 01:05:37
Margaret Stuart 6.2
cellphone plan for $10 per month. Service meets our needs
Pros
no
Cons
no
2017-09-14 10:11:24
Sue 6.6
can be hard to understand some technical support & call centre actisense especially when they speak really fast, and need longer opening operating hours especially for there technical support
Pros
better service packages
Cons
need longer opening hours for there technical support
Showing 91-95 of 137 items.
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
FREE SPEED UPGRADE
Get MyRepublic Gamer + FREE Speed Boost