Leave a review about Slingshot

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

broadband compare people’s choice award 2018

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

Slingshot have a range of different Slingshot broadband plans available. Some Slingshot broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Slingshot Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

Slingshot does offer Slingshot Ultrafast Fibre Broadband and Slingshot broadband packages with different data limits and variable speeds.

The type of Slingshot broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area.  Slingshot offer all types of broadband connection, Slingshot Fibre, Slingshot VDSL and Slingshot ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.1
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 126 reviews
Showing 56-60 of 137 items.
2018-04-16 21:26:44
Dianne 8.8
I switched but ended up signing up onto the wrong provider as was going for 4 months half price neon and prezzy card deal anf cause of the orange divider lines thought that was slingshot and hit the wrong provider now stuck with that cause they have a $200 cancelation few
Pros
pretty good really fast quick relatively easy except which plan is for which provider should be boxed inside the orange lines together not above the orange line seperating the plans from there actually providers and boxing them in with the provider above them



...read more
Cons
the plans being seperated from the actual provider they belong with by the orange line bit misleading otherwise primo
2018-04-03 09:25:17
Liang 7.4
Good customer service and monthly fee. That's why I decided to stay with Slingshot for my next Fiber broadband.
2018-03-28 02:25:44
Bridget Pearsall 7.0
Slingshot gives us what we need at a price we can afford. They include a landline connection and discounted mobile prepay.
Pros
It is difficult to find out how much data and minutes remain on the mobile plan as there are no dates when either is used. Sometimes all of the data is used and I can't work out when or why.
Cons
Slingshot is very helpful when they finally answer the phone!
2018-03-21 04:04:59
Kaz 3.2
Wouldn't recommend. Changed power company as i was with them so they got a bit snippy so changed my internet too.
2018-03-14 11:23:26
Joanne Tapine 3.4
In other words hopeless & very rude customer service
Showing 56-60 of 137 items.
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
FREE SPEED UPGRADE
Get MyRepublic Gamer + FREE Speed Boost