Leave a review about Slingshot

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

broadband compare people’s choice award 2018

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

Slingshot have a range of different Slingshot broadband plans available. Some Slingshot broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Slingshot Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

Slingshot does offer Slingshot Ultrafast Fibre Broadband and Slingshot broadband packages with different data limits and variable speeds.

The type of Slingshot broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area.  Slingshot offer all types of broadband connection, Slingshot Fibre, Slingshot VDSL and Slingshot ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.1
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 127 reviews
Showing 51-55 of 138 items.
2018-08-08 02:38:05
Jayson 1.0
Worst fucking experience ever, speed issues and lack of fluent english speaking support team, tech dept that are not qualified techs that re-site scripted excuses from chorus manifest, this stretches to all the 2 vocus internet brands (Orcon, Slingshot) vocus is more focus on $$$ with all its vocus brands (Orcon, Slingshot, Flip, 2Talk and Switch Utilities) than it is about customers
Pros
Best Pro for this was the day I left.
No dont use them, sucker low prices advertisement is a gimic
Cons
Customer service is a complete joke
waiting long hours
The broken english and unqualified tech support or the tech support that located in India/Philippians/Malayasia that you can never understand
2018-07-18 01:43:49
Reinette 10.0
Tilon at Compare is great to speak to and gave me the best fibre package with Slingshot.
2018-07-02 09:48:30
JOHN lyon 6.6
too expensive
2018-06-29 05:35:03
Heidi Parker 10.0
Really good. No complaints. Very quick and efficient.
2018-05-22 15:28:56
Desiree 7.6
I haven't had many issues and if I have they have been very helpful in working them out.
Showing 51-55 of 138 items.
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
FREE SPEED UPGRADE
Get MyRepublic Gamer + FREE Speed Boost