Leave a review about Skinny

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Skinny’s whole reason for being is to strip everything back, so you only pay for stuff you actually want at super low prices. It’s based on a model called common sense. Skinny broadband only does award winning mobile and broadband, and it’s all prepay.

Skinny Mobile is a division of Spark New Zealand Trading Limited, and Skinny happily uses Spark's 4G network.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 6.0
Reliability 5.8
Speed 6.1
Support 5.9
Features 5.3
Value 7.0
Average from 43 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 43 items.
2018-06-12 07:29:05
Ness 4.6
Awful! Support terrible!
2018-05-30 23:15:25
brendan 1.0
Tried to get a new connection for my new build property. Skinny refused to pay the chorus fees for establishing the connection because they are "a low-cost company that doesn't do that". These pricks wasted half a day of my time making me their middle man between themselves and chorus.
I don't leave reviews, but this experience was so terrible that I feel I should.

The best part is they've now sent me a return bag for their modem... The bag is too small hahahaha. They can't even get that right. ...read more
Pros
Absolutely nothing. Unless when you say an "internet connection" what you are actually after is nothing
Cons
everything from customer service to the actual ability to provide basic internet connection
2018-05-24 08:31:49
Rob 8.4
All good. Great app.
2018-03-27 09:38:44
Iwei 9.6
The 4G connection was easy and fast. The 30 days guaranteed refunded very quickly.
Price is reasonable and competitive.
Pros
Price, Easy to connect, Service.
Cons
None
2018-02-22 09:08:42
Regan 8.8
was super easy to set up. modem arrived the next day, chorus connected the day after and we had email and text updates the whole time. even got an email saying that they couldn't see any data usage and asked if we had had issues setting up. it's all going and I'm super happy. currently the vdsl speed is fine for music and movies but too early to comment on reliability. Happy customer
Pros
delivery of modem super quick
connection set up was awesome
text and email support was great
good price too!
thanks broadbandcompare and skinny
Cons
nothing yet
Showing 16-20 of 43 items.
Share No Evil
Mar 27, 2019
Share No Evil browser extension launches to tackle online terror in NZ
NZ Compare is proud to support Share No Evil.  Share No Evil is a movement to make sharing terrorist content culturally unacceptable in Aotearoa.  With the tap of a button, people can take a small step to help starve terrorism of the oxygen it needs to survive.
A Spotlight on Skinny Broadband
Sep 12, 2018
SPOTLIGHT: Skinny
Check out our latest Spotlight on Skinny Broadband. Skinny offer a stripped-back wireless broadband service. 
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Mar 15, 2017
Fixed Wireless Broadband versus Fixed Line Broadband (ADSL, VDSL, Cable or Fibre)
Internet providers in New Zealand offer different connection options to broadband subscribers.  These different broadband options are ADSL, VDSL, Cable, Fibre, and now Fixed Wireless.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
on a 12 month contract term!