Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.8
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 4.9
Value 5.0
Average from 107 reviews
Showing 41-45 of 107 items.
2019-02-23 15:41:59
Aimee Ireland 5.8
Good speed and price
My only issue was the billing and call centre.. they dont provide an account number to make payments via internet banking..and you'll be on hold at least 40 mins before a customer service rep even answers the phone!
If that doesnt bother you, I'd definitely recommend them
Pros
Found it faster than than trustpower hands down
Cons
Off shore customer service, always a long wait for phone to be answered
2019-02-17 14:31:54
Carl Ziervogel 3.0
I have been waiting since May 2018 for my Fibre upgrade. 9months later and still no luck with MyRepublic. Their offshore call centre takes on average 25min+ to answer and will promise anything yet deliver nothing. Only 1 technical support person knows what he is doing the other has no clue (told me my brand new laptop, newly launched is outdated that is way my internet was slow. The 1 tech with knowledge sorted it out in a few minutes.) Quick to catch you in a 24month contract slow to do anything else. ...read more
Pros
Cheap
Cons
Slow and bad customers service. You cannot talk to anyone in New Zealand only to the offshore call centre. Knowledge base of Call centre is very limited.
2019-02-12 17:46:19
Natasha 2.4
Was a mockery. No, I mean NO customer service at all. I spent time in chat, sent emails, got no response. And then I was sent a rating feedback form "how would you rate our support?" Went back to my current provider.
Pros
Not found
Cons
Web site confusing. Was ordering VDSL and in confirmation email got some ridiculous ABC steps on getting my fibre. And the whole email looked like I was about to get one. You are dealing with bots and automatically generated emails.
2019-02-09 17:48:32
Ro 1.0
My republic has the worst service. The speed is inconsistent and drops often. After 15 days from signup I had to remind them to send us a router. They even forgot to connect my landline and looks like we have lost our number. I have laid a complaint and it's been 4 working days and no response from the company. Please don't waste your time and energy, do yourself a favour and don't sign up with MyRepublic.
Pros
none
Cons
worst, inconsistent and lack of customer service.
2019-02-03 23:36:34
olivia 2.2
call wait time is 45 minutes+ to speak to anyone which is ridiculous.
very low level customer service
connection is contiuously in and out all day and when we called to resolve issue (was almost an hour on hold before getting through) they supposedly 'fixed' the problem yet 5 days later it began happening again.
We're changing servive providers and do not reccomend
Pros
cheap
Cons
call wait time 45mins +, poor customer service, connection terrible
Showing 41-45 of 107 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
Get $200 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply