Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.6
Features 5.1
Value 5.2
Average from 135 reviews
Showing 41-45 of 135 items.
2020-05-24 12:47:08
Paul McKinley 4.0
After 2 years of moaning about their service I have finally decided to kick them into touch and try another provider. I don’t recommend anyone using this provider. I’m paying for high speed unlimited fibre and I’m not getting anywhere near value for money. You can’t talk to them you have to online chat if that’s at all possible. The only good service they do seem to possess is taking your money on time.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Paul, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-21 14:57:05
Matt 4.4
Hands down the worst isp I've ever felt with
Their speeds were fairly stable , but did have connection issues every 3 months or so. Their major downfall is their contact center. No phone based support means it's next to impossible to sort out a connection issue
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Matt, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-07 11:50:54
Raewyn Svenson 10.0
Easy to Talk to and really helpful
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, thanks for the great review! Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-04-24 18:47:04
Kane 2.6
DO NOT sign up with MyRepublic what ever you do. Had an inconsistent connection from day one, and it was a new fibre install but they would never help getting it fixed, just excuses and blaming. They dropped the price per month $45 while I was with them for new customers but I was left overpaying even 2 years after joining. Nightmare
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible service. Wouldn’t call back. Terrible connection. Overpriced
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, Sorry to see you gave us a negative review. Feedback like this motivates us to do better. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-03-12 14:10:14
Sue Milligan 3.2
do not use my Republic. communication wise this is a most disorganised company I have ever dealt with. Most of the individual workers did their best but due to bad organisation I ended up with m landline connected in the garage and over two months with no internet.
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sue, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. But it's good to know that finally your service is now up and running. If there's anything we can help you with your account, please let us know by hopping on to our Live Chat. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
Showing 41-45 of 135 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Unlimited Broadband 
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply