Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 4.9
Value 5.0
Average from 126 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 126 items.
2020-08-11 16:10:23
Priscila 3.6
Really hard to move house and get internet sorted at the new place. I applied 4 weeks in advance to ensure I would have internet when I moved into the new house. They didn't give me any updates on the progress of fibre installation through Chorus. I am still waiting, and the only way to contact Myrepublic is through an online chat. Very disappointed and considering changing to another provider. Their website says you need to apply 7 days in advance - that's a lie!
Pros
Once you are connected and everything works, it's not too bad.
Cons
Really hard to contact them to sort out fibre installation. Very disorganised, didn't give any updates, didn't tell me how long it would take
Read a response from the ISP
August 14, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Priscila, thank you for providing your feedback. We're sorry to know that we didn't match your expectations. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. This may pose as a challenge to some customers, but there are benefits that outweigh these hesitations. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-07-10 18:23:30
brent 2.4
Train wreck! Absolutely 0 customer support
Pros
NIL
Cons
they are a total con
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Brent, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. Our support team can be contacted via Live Chat on our website, we would love to investigate your feedback further. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-07-01 18:04:28
Brian 1.0
Absurdly terrible customer service, and technically utterly incompetent. 6+weeks of different/wrong answers on minor fibre install issue. Changed providers because they couldn't sort it with Chorus, and had no procedures to follow up - new provider fixed it in 48hrs! 30+min internet chat wait times, because they won't let you call them once you're a customer, and the chat doesn't even work properly half the time.
Pros
Literally none
Cons
Abysmal customer service, incompetent, no follow through with Chorus
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Brian, sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We always aim to deliver a great experience. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. This may pose as a challenge to some customers, but there are benefits that outweigh these hesitations. Please live chat with us on our website for us to rectify the issue for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-06-20 18:39:58
Tom Drummond 7.6
Good ISP. Others are now as good for less money.
Pros
Does what it says on the tin. Very reliable,
Cons
Price
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Tom, thanks for the great review! Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-06-19 08:43:48
Geoff Cederman 2.4
Absolutely Abysmal customer service, No ability to contact My Republic for issues outside a chat window and you frequently get cut off or forgotten while using the chat window. I have had an ongoing issue for over a month where I requested a land line which was provisioned but is not active, when phoned it says the number you have called is not assigned. I am being charged for the landline and have tried over and over to get it fixed but no one is interested. If I could give their customer service a 0 then i would! This is the latest in a long line of customer service bungles that My Republic have caused with my account, I would absolutely not reccomend them to anyone as as ISP. ...read more
Pros
Good internet speed
Cons
Everything else! and their customer service sucks
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Geoff, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We sent you an email. We are here to help! We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 26-30 of 126 items.
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Aug 18, 2016
Gigabit Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) to expand across NZ
Fibre Broadband Provider, MyRepublic has welcomed the announcement that gig technology will be available to consumers in Whangarei, Hamilton, Christchurch and seven regional centres from October this year.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply