Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.9
Support 3.6
Features 4.8
Value 5.0
Average from 105 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 105 items.
2019-10-16 08:35:17
Deepti Reddy 4.2
I have been with MyRepublic for about four months and have had nothing but trouble when I try and contact their customer service. To get set up was a complete nightmare. The customer service team is so unhelpful and rude. When you ask for a manager they say they will log it and a supervisor will call. Never got a call back. Had to keep contacting them myself to try and get set up as we spent two weeks without internet. They said they would credit the two weeks but invoice came through with none. Had to contact them again and go through a whole conversation of trying to get a credit. Their invoice states direct debit as a method of payment. When I tried to set up a direct debit they refused and said its only available to customers who signed up before 2015.. but its available as a method of payment on their invoice?? When I pointed this out and after a lot of debate, they agreed to let me set up a direct debit. I sent them a form on 11 Sep 2019. Still hasn't been set up. When I contacted them again, they told me it wasn't set up because it when I emailed the form - I sent it to the billing team and also copied in the customer service agent who sent it to me.. so apparently even though it was sent to the billing team and states quite clearly in the body of the email and subject line that it is a direct debit form - they completely ignored it because it also had the customer service agent??? and the customer service rep I spoke to found the form in the emails but asked me to email it again to the billing team.. even though she found the form??? Wouldn't good customer service be for her to get this sorted asap. But this 100% sums up the service I have received from MyRepublic from day one! ...read more
Pros
Cons
Shit Customer Service - even the price isn't low enough to make up for it!Do not sign up with them. When everything's fine - great but the minute you need to contact their customer service, you are screwed.
2019-10-02 18:16:25
mindtpi 1.4
The speed is average but the support is woeful and unhelpful. Wait times on phone calls can be really long and the online chat is often unavailable. When you do get someone they are pretty unhelpful. Out incoming phone has been out of action for a couple o weeks now - I'm cancelling and moving elsewhere and taking some linked business accounts with me. Wouldn't recommed MyRepublic (or 2Degrees) to anyone. These companies are only any good when there is no issue, but as soon as there is, you are pretty much on your own ...read more
Pros
Relatively cheap
Cons
_Everything_ else, they are relatively cheap for a reason
2019-09-21 21:55:57
Bruce & Noriko 1.0
We are going to terminate the contract with MyRepublic even though we have to pay early termination fee because the connection is getting worse and worse everyday. We are unable to watch IPTV at all. Sometimes the speed is slower than ADSL! Never reached the speed as they claim even a half of it.
Just like other reviews STAY AWAY from MyRepublic.
Pros
None
Cons
Unreliable customer service and connection.
2019-08-23 11:25:47
Sonya Hill 1.0
THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! Steer clear, they are horrendous. Like others on here, they are trying to charge me for leaving even though I warned them and did so before the contract commenced. They have no ability to think for themselves and refuse to let you speak beyond their contact centre. STAY AWAY, YOU'LL REGRET IT!!!
Pros
until they hook you.
Cons
customer service,
2019-08-06 16:30:08
Camila & Bruno 1.0
The worst service I've ever seen in my life, the support is horrible, time consuming, liar. The team has no valid information. I canceled a service that was not provided and still want to charge me for breach of contract. So I need to continue with a service that doesn't work, pay for it until the end of the contract ??? what is the logic ???? No service, no payment, no contract. If you want me to honor my contract, HONOR YOUR PROVIDING CORRECT SERVICE AS AGREED.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Showing 26-30 of 105 items.
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Aug 18, 2016
Gigabit Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) to expand across NZ
Fibre Broadband Provider, MyRepublic has welcomed the announcement that gig technology will be available to consumers in Whangarei, Hamilton, Christchurch and seven regional centres from October this year.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
Get $200 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply