Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.9
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 129 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 129 items.
2021-03-01 08:52:07
Aaron 7.6
Service was fine, but they started putting up the price and weren't prepared to match other providers so I switched.
Pros
Originally good price and service.
Cons
Support difficult to contact.
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Thanks for your review, Aaron. Like any business, our own operating costs do increase over time. We’re confident that our prices remain competitive within our sector for the quality of the service that we provide and as always, we’re focused on the results we provide to our customers. We genuinely wish you all the best. Please feel free reach out to us via Live Chat with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Cheers, The Team @MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-24 22:09:37
Simon Hodgkinson 4.6
Speed not bad most of the time, but intermittently drops connection regardless of the router used.

Having no telephone support is a major drawback as having an internet chat when you have no internet is tricky. I’d rather pay more for a reliable connection with telephone support.
Pros
Cons
Lack of telephone support
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Thank you for your feedback, Simon. At first, it would be challenging to contact us when you have no internet. You may likely contact us using your 4G mobile which is being utilised by the majority of our customers who at first share the sentiments as yourself. They are starting to appreciate the Live Chat Support. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability. Cheers, The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-22 11:03:28
Jamil Hasim 7.0
No problem at all
Pros
Good internet provider
Cons
Prize
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community, Jamil. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Feel free to get in touch with our Care Team. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Thank you! - The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-19 16:12:34
Adam 1.0
Charged me an additional full month of service after I had cancelled. No phone support only chat bot.
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business, Adam. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Kindly reach out to our Care Team. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Thank you. - The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-01-30 19:11:16
Matthias parry 6.6
Been with myrepublic for just over 2years, they seemed to be ok, until the modem i was given when i first signed up just stopped working and just turned off. anyway aparently ive exceeded the time for a replacement, so was told to pay another $5 on my monthly bill to rent one, i accepted this and asked to get one sent out, delivered asap because i relied on the internet for work, what lets this company down is not being able to talk to a real person to explain a issue, you would think this day in age, we would have that access. Im in limbo, still waiting for an update, 5 or 6days later. Not good enough. Im seeing how this eventuates, but it looks like they give me no option but to look elsewhere. Customer service is shocking! ...read more
Pros
Mediocre pricing.
Cons
Customer support isnt good at all. You would be better off going with a company you can actually communicate with
Read a response from the ISP
February 8, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Matthias, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. We can see here that your account is now scheduled to be terminated. We sincerely wish you good luck with your new service provider. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 6-10 of 129 items.
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
The way we watch TV has changed.  Netflix is here.  To ensure you get the best Netflix experience you want the best broadband plan for Netflix.  So if you’re a big Netflix streamer read on for details of the best broadband plan for Netflix. 
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Different users use the internet in very different ways and there is no one size fits all broadband plan that is the best broadband plan.  If you’re looking for the best gaming broadband than read on!
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Student Broadband for 2018
Dec 6, 2017
Student Broadband for 2018
It's great that tertiary education fees are going to be made free... but we're afraid your Student Broadband is not.  But there are great Student Broadband Deals to be had.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
Mar 15, 2017
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
It's back!  ...but for a limited time only.  The MyRepublic 6 month half priced promotion when you sign up to a 24 month 100/20 fibre broadband plan!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply