Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 134 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 134 items.
2020-09-29 20:17:00
graeme butler 1.4
the very worst provider ever, they do not have phone support and if you manage to get through they cut you off or transfer you to a teleprompter to rate the call. At best you get an intermittent internet connection you pay full price for and the land line never worked yet got charged for it.
Pros
Cons
most things, especially the call staff or lack of.
Read a response from the ISP
October 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Graeme, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. The majority of our support is via Live Chat, you can talk to our designated Technical Team on our website and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback with you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-27 06:21:41
Jes 2.2
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Giving it a 3 in reliability as now it can hold for more than 4 weeks. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Pros
Not much.
Cons
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Read a response from the ISP
October 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Jes, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations and you've rated us 1-star. We would really love to look into your account and help you with your technical concern however when we tried to look for your account using your Username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-22 09:52:04
CD 2.6
Very bad customer support. I was lucky that they couldn't migrate my broadband and therefore I had the opportunity to go to another ISP.
Pros
Cons
Customer Support, Service
Read a response from the ISP
December 7, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Regards, The Team @ Myrepublic
Collapse
2020-09-22 06:54:31
Sarsha Waite 3.8
0 customer service. Absolutely useless and double charged me this month for a service that might or might not work!
Pros
Cheap
Cons
impossible to use on the daily
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sarsha, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. Our main communication channel is via Live Chat, you can visit our website and talk to our designated Account and Technical Support. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-20 13:57:05
Anon 2.4
Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily...
Pros
Cheap and when it works its fast
Cons
Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours...
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello there, we're sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We would love to take this opportunity to help you with your technical issue. Our designated Technical Support can be contacted via Live Chat on our website. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 26-30 of 134 items.
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Aug 18, 2016
Gigabit Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) to expand across NZ
Fibre Broadband Provider, MyRepublic has welcomed the announcement that gig technology will be available to consumers in Whangarei, Hamilton, Christchurch and seven regional centres from October this year.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply