Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.9
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 129 reviews
Showing 21-25 of 129 items.
2020-09-29 20:17:00
graeme butler 1.4
the very worst provider ever, they do not have phone support and if you manage to get through they cut you off or transfer you to a teleprompter to rate the call. At best you get an intermittent internet connection you pay full price for and the land line never worked yet got charged for it.
Pros
Cons
most things, especially the call staff or lack of.
Read a response from the ISP
October 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Graeme, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. The majority of our support is via Live Chat, you can talk to our designated Technical Team on our website and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback with you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-27 06:21:41
Jes 2.2
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Giving it a 3 in reliability as now it can hold for more than 4 weeks. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Pros
Not much.
Cons
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Read a response from the ISP
October 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Jes, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations and you've rated us 1-star. We would really love to look into your account and help you with your technical concern however when we tried to look for your account using your Username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-22 09:52:04
CD 2.6
Very bad customer support. I was lucky that they couldn't migrate my broadband and therefore I had the opportunity to go to another ISP.
Pros
Cons
Customer Support, Service
Read a response from the ISP
December 7, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Regards, The Team @ Myrepublic
Collapse
2020-09-22 06:54:31
Sarsha Waite 3.8
0 customer service. Absolutely useless and double charged me this month for a service that might or might not work!
Pros
Cheap
Cons
impossible to use on the daily
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sarsha, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. Our main communication channel is via Live Chat, you can visit our website and talk to our designated Account and Technical Support. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-20 13:57:05
Anon 2.4
Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily...
Pros
Cheap and when it works its fast
Cons
Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours...
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello there, we're sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We would love to take this opportunity to help you with your technical issue. Our designated Technical Support can be contacted via Live Chat on our website. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 21-25 of 129 items.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
BUNDLE OFFER
Get a LG Smart TV when you
bundle broadband and energy
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply