EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 4 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.2
Reliability 5.4
Speed 6.1
Support 4.1
Features 5.0
Value 5.4
Average from 79 reviews
Showing 11-15 of 79 items.
2019-03-07 15:30:08
Grant Lovell 7.2
Very quick and easy to compare options, also found a good deal as well.
Pros
Quick and easy
Cons
Hard to known if the person how call back from support was from the correct company.
2019-02-28 11:58:24
Nicholas 6.0
My 2 year contract with MyRepublic recently came to an end, so before it expired I contacted them (gave up multiple times trying to call them) for info on what plan I could change too. All plans advertised on the MyRepublic website now only show plans for new customers. The customer service assistant assured me that I could get a bundle deal for new customers, as I would no longer be under contract. I payed for the new deal, but now they are refusing to send out a bonus from the deal as I have an existing account. The most annoying part is I have to contact them every time I want more info. eg after a week of paying for the router I contacted them and they said they will send it out that night. Why does it take me contacting them for them to send it? Then I had another issue and a help desk operator told me he would sort it and get back to me. After 6 days I messaged back, as I had received no contact. ...read more
Pros
Fast
Cons
Terrible communication
2019-02-23 15:41:59
Aimee Ireland 5.8
Good speed and price
My only issue was the billing and call centre.. they dont provide an account number to make payments via internet banking..and you'll be on hold at least 40 mins before a customer service rep even answers the phone!
If that doesnt bother you, I'd definitely recommend them
Pros
Found it faster than than trustpower hands down
Cons
Off shore customer service, always a long wait for phone to be answered
2019-02-17 14:31:54
Carl Ziervogel 3.0
I have been waiting since May 2018 for my Fibre upgrade. 9months later and still no luck with MyRepublic. Their offshore call centre takes on average 25min+ to answer and will promise anything yet deliver nothing. Only 1 technical support person knows what he is doing the other has no clue (told me my brand new laptop, newly launched is outdated that is way my internet was slow. The 1 tech with knowledge sorted it out in a few minutes.) Quick to catch you in a 24month contract slow to do anything else. ...read more
Pros
Cheap
Cons
Slow and bad customers service. You cannot talk to anyone in New Zealand only to the offshore call centre. Knowledge base of Call centre is very limited.
2019-02-12 17:46:19
Natasha 2.4
Was a mockery. No, I mean NO customer service at all. I spent time in chat, sent emails, got no response. And then I was sent a rating feedback form "how would you rate our support?" Went back to my current provider.
Pros
Not found
Cons
Web site confusing. Was ordering VDSL and in confirmation email got some ridiculous ABC steps on getting my fibre. And the whole email looked like I was about to get one. You are dealing with bots and automatically generated emails.
Showing 11-15 of 79 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 4 months FREE broadband
and free GIGABIT router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
Free bonus with 12-month contract
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/10/2019