Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.0
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 145 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 145 items.
2021-01-30 19:11:16
Matthias parry 6.6
Been with myrepublic for just over 2years, they seemed to be ok, until the modem i was given when i first signed up just stopped working and just turned off. anyway aparently ive exceeded the time for a replacement, so was told to pay another $5 on my monthly bill to rent one, i accepted this and asked to get one sent out, delivered asap because i relied on the internet for work, what lets this company down is not being able to talk to a real person to explain a issue, you would think this day in age, we would have that access. Im in limbo, still waiting for an update, 5 or 6days later. Not good enough. Im seeing how this eventuates, but it looks like they give me no option but to look elsewhere. Customer service is shocking! ...read more
Pros
Mediocre pricing.
Cons
Customer support isnt good at all. You would be better off going with a company you can actually communicate with
Read a response from the ISP
February 8, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Matthias, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. We can see here that your account is now scheduled to be terminated. We sincerely wish you good luck with your new service provider. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-01-26 17:51:46
Salah Mortazavi 9.6
Very happy with BB service from MyRepublic
Read a response from the ISP
February 8, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Salah, thank you for the positive review! One of our main goals is to produce satisfied customers, and we are really happy that we were able to achieve it with you. We will definitely pass this feedback onto the team. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-01-18 10:09:10
Rudy. T. 7.8
Myrepublic has been good. it was the cheaper option back then when i was still with Slingshot (3 years ago). But i'm going back to Slingshot now as they now have a better deal.
Pros
Support for my own modem router
Cons
does not come with email and more expensive homeline
Read a response from the ISP
January 26, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Rudy, thank you for the great review. We're glad to know that you were happy with our services. It's sad to see you go but we totally understand your decision, we genuinely wish you a good luck with your new provider. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-12-16 14:50:11
Scott Townsend 3.0
Worst service ever. After losing internet 3 times in 4 months, and each time having to "live chat" and getting very inadequate service I finally left. Then months later I have been contacted by a credit collection agency, saying I have an outstanding invoice. I was on direct debit, and had no contact from them. Unsure what the amount is for, or why. Unacceptable.

BUYER BEWARE! I have been on the internet since dial-up in 1995 and never had anything close to this shoddy service.

Stuff Fibre is brilliant, can talk to a real person.
...read more
Pros
Was Ok at first. Speed OK.
Cons
Unreliable. Poor service. Unable to call, only live chat. Once took 5 working days to fix my fibre.
Read a response from the ISP
December 17, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Scott, we're sorry to know that we didn't meet your expectations and you've rated us 1-star. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. We can see here that your account is already terminated. We sincerely wish you goodluck with your new service provider. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-12-10 21:02:31
Rachel Burns 8.0
Good for two people, new flatmate bought an extender around $250 for gaming.
Pros
Right price
Cons
Wasn't great by itself for gaming flatmate. Was fine for watching movies on demand.
Read a response from the ISP
December 11, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Rachel, thank you for the great feedback. Glad to hear you've been enjoying the service. We will definitely pass this feedback and to the team. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 26-30 of 145 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply