Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 146 reviews
Showing 21-25 of 146 items.
2021-03-01 22:47:15
Jenna Nicholson 8.8
overall very pleased with My Republic...would recommend.
Pros
Speed man!....crazy good speed!...and price is good thru NZ Compare
Cons
Seems to drop the internet overnight at least once..maybe this is a bit unfair because I think they have to do maintenance at some time!Also I don't like the chat bot technical help...I want to speak to a real person.
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Jenna, thank you for the positive review! One of our main goals is to produce satisfied customers, and we are really happy that we were able to achieve it with you. If you live chat with us and we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will raise one to your most convenient time. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-01 16:50:22
John 5.6
Like most ISP all is good until you have a problem. MyRepublic does not excel when things go wrong.
Pros
Cons
Horrible support / no phone
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello John, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-01 08:52:07
Aaron 7.6
Service was fine, but they started putting up the price and weren't prepared to match other providers so I switched.
Pros
Originally good price and service.
Cons
Support difficult to contact.
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Thanks for your review, Aaron. Like any business, our own operating costs do increase over time. We’re confident that our prices remain competitive within our sector for the quality of the service that we provide and as always, we’re focused on the results we provide to our customers. We genuinely wish you all the best. Please feel free reach out to us via Live Chat with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Cheers, The Team @MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-24 22:09:37
Simon Hodgkinson 4.6
Speed not bad most of the time, but intermittently drops connection regardless of the router used.

Having no telephone support is a major drawback as having an internet chat when you have no internet is tricky. I’d rather pay more for a reliable connection with telephone support.
Pros
Cons
Lack of telephone support
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Thank you for your feedback, Simon. At first, it would be challenging to contact us when you have no internet. You may likely contact us using your 4G mobile which is being utilised by the majority of our customers who at first share the sentiments as yourself. They are starting to appreciate the Live Chat Support. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability. Cheers, The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-02-22 11:03:28
Jamil Hasim 7.0
No problem at all
Pros
Good internet provider
Cons
Prize
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community, Jamil. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Feel free to get in touch with our Care Team. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Thank you! - The team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 21-25 of 146 items.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply