Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 146 reviews
Showing 141-145 of 146 items.
2016-11-15 05:04:52
Miranda 8.0
Super quick installation and they have been always willing to help. At the moment 3 of us are online (sometimes 4) and all of us have good speed - no lag. From signing up till installation was a matter of a week or so, they gave me vdsl while I waited the week for fibre. I expected SO much longer.
Pros
Phones currently excess of 100mbps. Computer only 44mbps. So guessing it's my computer that's having an issue.
Any time I've had to contact the support team I got an english speaking person within a few minutes. Was impressed with their knowledge and speed of dealing with any issue. ...read more
Cons
Don't like the contract. Not that I'm planning on changing. But I HATE not have the option to.
2016-11-15 04:25:05
Tal 6.6
They do need to up their capacity and deal with their customer support but apart from that they are an OK ISP. They deliver as paid.
Pros
Service as paid. Definitely some of the best routing for gaming. If you can talk to the right person you can get some decent support.
Cons
Customer support and value is where they fall. They are expensive but the price you pay for an OK level of service. Customer support could be a lot better but they are NZ based.
2016-11-13 22:30:42
Syberboy 6.4
International speed seem to be very poor compare to other isp, it's probably the traffic routing difference that's causing this.
Pros
Competitive Price, Gigabit Fibre, Free Router
Cons
Poor support, Terrible international speed compare to other isp
2016-11-11 02:58:04
Julia 7.4
I'm satisfied overall. Could be cheaper, though.
Pros
Stable connection
Cons
Price
2016-11-11 02:02:41
Dennis 5.6
Not happy about 2 months of faults in connection, no one can fix
Pros
Cheap
Cons
Bad support and long waiting on the line
Showing 141-145 of 146 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply