Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 147 reviews
Showing 136-140 of 147 items.
2017-02-02 21:59:08
Phil 4.2
Currently in the process of switching to MyRepublic, which I'm regretting. So far, we've had one week of downtime with a very small window of uptime (a few hours) during that period. Any calls to tech support lead to a 15 minute wait where you'll eventually end up at reception with a promise somebody will call you back tomorrow. Emails seem to take one-two days for a response.
Pros
Cons
No service.
Almost non-existent support.
Router provided with no set up instructions.
2017-01-28 23:43:13
Diane 3.8
The absolute worst company we have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. We are in the process of breaking our contract as we are so unhappy with them. Any time you call their customer services (and believe me, there will be numerous times) you will get to speak to the receptionist who will assure you you'll receive a call back... Two days later.

No customer service. Speeds go from one extreme to the other. Paying for gig plan and most nights we end up with 30mbps. Of course when we complain and a tech remotes in the next morning the issue is resolved. ...read more
Pros
Cheap
Cons
You get what you pay for.
2017-01-26 02:23:36
Chris 8.2
Best ISP I've had so far, had problems with router keep losing connection, requiring it to be restarted, support would have been a bit slow for my liking if it was a 'no internet' situation, but the support was very knowledgeable
Pros
cheap static IP
great speeds
customer support knowledge is good
Accurate and no surprise billing
Cons
1Gig speed upgrade is too pricy for me
customer support can be slow to respond
2016-12-28 21:26:08
Carl 8.8
Awesome but support is as good as I would like.
Pros
Awesome
Cons
Customer service
2016-12-21 01:18:35
Jay 6.2
average, nasty support
Showing 136-140 of 147 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.