Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 147 reviews
Showing 116-120 of 147 items.
2017-12-13 10:19:26
John Doe 1.6
Support is definitely not good untrained staff
Pros
I have at times had good speeds and downloads 1but connection dropping out far to many times in a day
Cons
Data throttling slowing download speeds so it takes 4+ hours to download a 400mb file so much for (UFB) Utra Fast Broardband
2017-10-24 05:03:04
mindtpi 2.0
I've been stuck with these guys on a contract and the experience has been very, very poor. Connection constantly drops (up to 40 times a day according the connection logs.They say isn't their fault ( they blame Chorus). That may be true, but it doesn't excuse the execrable support from this company. Chorus, on the other hand, have been very responsive and helpful. They say they will get back to you but they _never_ ever do. If the price is the same as someone like Spark (but _not_ 2Degrees!! - avoid them too!!), I'd just go with the larger telcos, at least they get back to you and have the resources to have a decent number of people doing support. I have several business customers I signed up through them as a reseller when they appeared to be good - I'll be moving them as well. ...read more
Pros
I was going to say price but, really, they're no cheaper or faster than anyone else now. There are no Pros at all
Cons
Terrible, terrible support. If you don't have any issues you may be OK, but if you do it will be a nightmare for you. Also, if you need a PTR record for your domain they try to charge you $20 a month for it!!!
2017-10-17 11:04:27
Artur 7.0
Every thing was OK, but it was very expensive.
2017-10-03 02:30:44
Vinish 1.0
I made a mistake of switching to MyRepublic without checking their reviews. They made a whole lot of errors from the beginning of the contract.
I have asked for a connection 30 days after placed the order, but they went ahead and started connection in 5 days. So I ended up paying for both ISPs :(. I have pointed out this to them and had a lot of conversations around this which didn't get anywhere, but denying its not their fault. It is chorus who dealt with connection and they can't accept any liabilities of the other companies fault. (As if they are trying to imply that i was appointed Chorus to do the work).
6 weeks after all these chaos i found out that they didn't port my phone number as other ISP is still billing me.
I contacted MyRepublic again to confirm this, they acknowledged that this is their fault, but refused to reimburse for the damages caused by them, saying that this is a human error which could happen to anyone. I am so pissed off with their arrogance and poor customer service. I am now taking this to dispute tribunal.
...read more
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Customer Service
Phone Line
Speed
SubContractors
Everything that I can think of
2017-07-12 03:35:00
Erica 1.2
Worst internet ever. No reliable connection, it is ALWAYS dropping and can't use the internet for anything. Have asked for a new modem but still the same bad connection. Paying the earlier termination fee as it is not worth having a deal if it does not work.
Pros
Cons
Everything. Poor connection
Showing 116-120 of 147 items.
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Aug 18, 2016
Gigabit Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) to expand across NZ
Fibre Broadband Provider, MyRepublic has welcomed the announcement that gig technology will be available to consumers in Whangarei, Hamilton, Christchurch and seven regional centres from October this year.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply