Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 146 reviews
Showing 116-120 of 146 items.
2017-10-24 05:03:04
mindtpi 2.0
I've been stuck with these guys on a contract and the experience has been very, very poor. Connection constantly drops (up to 40 times a day according the connection logs.They say isn't their fault ( they blame Chorus). That may be true, but it doesn't excuse the execrable support from this company. Chorus, on the other hand, have been very responsive and helpful. They say they will get back to you but they _never_ ever do. If the price is the same as someone like Spark (but _not_ 2Degrees!! - avoid them too!!), I'd just go with the larger telcos, at least they get back to you and have the resources to have a decent number of people doing support. I have several business customers I signed up through them as a reseller when they appeared to be good - I'll be moving them as well. ...read more
Pros
I was going to say price but, really, they're no cheaper or faster than anyone else now. There are no Pros at all
Cons
Terrible, terrible support. If you don't have any issues you may be OK, but if you do it will be a nightmare for you. Also, if you need a PTR record for your domain they try to charge you $20 a month for it!!!
2017-10-17 11:04:27
Artur 7.0
Every thing was OK, but it was very expensive.
2017-10-03 02:30:44
Vinish 1.0
I made a mistake of switching to MyRepublic without checking their reviews. They made a whole lot of errors from the beginning of the contract.
I have asked for a connection 30 days after placed the order, but they went ahead and started connection in 5 days. So I ended up paying for both ISPs :(. I have pointed out this to them and had a lot of conversations around this which didn't get anywhere, but denying its not their fault. It is chorus who dealt with connection and they can't accept any liabilities of the other companies fault. (As if they are trying to imply that i was appointed Chorus to do the work).
6 weeks after all these chaos i found out that they didn't port my phone number as other ISP is still billing me.
I contacted MyRepublic again to confirm this, they acknowledged that this is their fault, but refused to reimburse for the damages caused by them, saying that this is a human error which could happen to anyone. I am so pissed off with their arrogance and poor customer service. I am now taking this to dispute tribunal.
...read more
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Customer Service
Phone Line
Speed
SubContractors
Everything that I can think of
2017-07-12 03:35:00
Erica 1.2
Worst internet ever. No reliable connection, it is ALWAYS dropping and can't use the internet for anything. Have asked for a new modem but still the same bad connection. Paying the earlier termination fee as it is not worth having a deal if it does not work.
Pros
Cons
Everything. Poor connection
2017-07-07 07:27:38
Ricardo 9.0
Have been with MyRepublic for over 12 months. They have always been very quick to support. Recommend
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 116-120 of 146 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply