Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 147 reviews
Showing 101-105 of 147 items.
2018-07-12 13:44:14
Gizmo_RA2 1.0
When i was with them they had terrible service
Pros
Speed was ok, I got quite close to 950x500 outside peak hours (When it worked). ~50 up and down during peak.
Cons
Medical alarm, phone line, and internet went down often (at the end it went down {3+ hours} without warning for nearly an entire day during daylight hours when I was supposed to be working from home), nearly always without warning. They had no support outside their office hours, and they always seemed to do maintenance outside office hours, so you could never find out what was going on until morning, meanwhile your website, remote access, and ability to call or use a medical alarm ceased. This also happened to another business I was working for in the CBD, and some of my colleagues at the time. ...read more
2018-07-11 07:32:47
John Tattersall 9.8
Very quick signup with no fuss
Excellent Router alternative for $100
Pros
Fast delivery service - we left Orcon
Ethernet Acceptable down load speeds - averaging better than 500Mbps per day
Cons
Download speeds vary according to time of day
Best Wifi has been 200Mbps
2018-06-02 04:10:49
Dennis 9.0
Overall good value
Pros
Good Speed 500+
Used my own modem
Support staff able to help solve problems.
Cons
Support calls have taken 10 min. plus to answer.
2018-05-22 22:15:51
Jonathan 1.0
Cannot give any ratings as the switch has not even begun. A text came through the day after which stated connection would start on the 24th of this month, May 2018. Once I initially completed signing up a page of text read connection takes between 3 to 7 weeks! However, I think is only a few days as we already have the necessary fibre stuff.
2018-05-09 08:13:49
Ralf 6.6
They're pretty good when everything is working fine. The moment things go wrong you're screwed. The waiting time on their support is in average 30-50 minutes. They seem to have no control of their technical teams and the repair times takes days. Also important note if you're using internet for more than browsing the internet - the router they send you is "their own brand" really made in China some cheap thing. There's no setup available on there, you're forced to use MyRepublic DNS and other settings that you can't change ...read more
Pros
Speed, never had any problems with that, price - they seem to be competitive
Cons
Very slow and unreliable support, cheap and crap router
Showing 101-105 of 147 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.