Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 150 reviews
Showing 96-100 of 150 items.
2018-11-09 00:41:30
Saveun 6.2
Was Ok, is scheduled to be connected a day later than requested..
Pros
Fast
Cons
Communication was almost perfect, until I received a confirmation text about when my account was to be activated.
2018-11-01 12:23:33
Ryan 3.8
My daughter was sent to Starship from BOP after I revived her with CPR, we were there for a couple of months and the bill fell behind, when I received a very harshly worded warning of suspension and termination notification, I called asked for an extra week to pay and they refused adding massive stress to my family. Sadly I found many others that had similar stories with MyRepublic. The company just doesn't care about its customers
Pros
Speed is reasonable
Cons
The company doesn't care about customers.
Today a customer service person told me that their call centre is now offshore and outsourced.
2018-09-28 08:26:10
Theo 8.4
Super fast internet, didn't experience slowdowns. Great speedy service.

Accounts page sucks, can't really do anything like see usage and such
Pros
Always fast, didnt have any issues in the 2 years I was with them

Service is amazing, get to talk with support staff within 10 mins every time (which was only a few times, which was great)
Cons
Accounts page is terrible
2018-09-20 11:37:50
chris 7.4
moved from slingshot a few months ago never looked back very happy
Pros
consistent speeds with reliably that it will work when i need it.
Cons
The account page is kind of basic lack of features like most other providers
2018-09-15 11:00:40
DC 6.0
Internet speed dropped in last month or so. Completely lost connection this week.
Showing 96-100 of 150 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m 
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply