Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 147 reviews
Showing 76-80 of 147 items.
2019-03-23 03:49:40
Denise Morgan 3.4
intermittent broadband, intermittent phone line for 2 years with them, customer service peddling same excuses every time l rang with complaints of no phone at all and too long to action any repairs or maintenence.
Pros
Cons
Always foreigners answering customer service with accents hard to understand because of this.
2019-03-19 17:40:55
Martin Hill 7.4
A fine ISP, and their speed picked up a bit, right before I decided to balance my budget and go with a cheaper service. I just don't need that much speed :)
Pros
Good enough. No major outages, just momentary trouble a couple of times.
Cons
Price, after being a regular customer I could not access any of the great introductory deal contracts. New customers are paying 1/3 less than I had to.
2019-03-18 10:55:59
JFamily 6.2
Terrible peak time performance! Other companies I've used maintain their claimed speed during peak hours, but MyRepublic drops so hard that it becomes a real pain to use.
Pros
Does everything decently well (save for peak demand)
Cons
Very slow during peak hours!
2019-03-07 15:30:08
Grant Lovell 7.2
Very quick and easy to compare options, also found a good deal as well.
Pros
Quick and easy
Cons
Hard to known if the person how call back from support was from the correct company.
2019-02-28 11:58:24
Nicholas 6.0
My 2 year contract with MyRepublic recently came to an end, so before it expired I contacted them (gave up multiple times trying to call them) for info on what plan I could change too. All plans advertised on the MyRepublic website now only show plans for new customers. The customer service assistant assured me that I could get a bundle deal for new customers, as I would no longer be under contract. I payed for the new deal, but now they are refusing to send out a bonus from the deal as I have an existing account. The most annoying part is I have to contact them every time I want more info. eg after a week of paying for the router I contacted them and they said they will send it out that night. Why does it take me contacting them for them to send it? Then I had another issue and a help desk operator told me he would sort it and get back to me. After 6 days I messaged back, as I had received no contact. ...read more
Pros
Fast
Cons
Terrible communication
Showing 76-80 of 147 items.
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Aug 18, 2016
Gigabit Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) to expand across NZ
Fibre Broadband Provider, MyRepublic has welcomed the announcement that gig technology will be available to consumers in Whangarei, Hamilton, Christchurch and seven regional centres from October this year.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.