Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 153 reviews
Showing 46-50 of 153 items.
2020-09-27 06:21:41
Jes 2.2
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Giving it a 3 in reliability as now it can hold for more than 4 weeks. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Pros
Not much.
Cons
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Read a response from the ISP
October 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Jes, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations and you've rated us 1-star. We would really love to look into your account and help you with your technical concern however when we tried to look for your account using your Username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-22 09:52:04
CD 2.6
Very bad customer support. I was lucky that they couldn't migrate my broadband and therefore I had the opportunity to go to another ISP.
Pros
Cons
Customer Support, Service
Read a response from the ISP
December 7, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Regards, The Team @ Myrepublic
Collapse
2020-09-22 06:54:31
Sarsha Waite 3.8
0 customer service. Absolutely useless and double charged me this month for a service that might or might not work!
Pros
Cheap
Cons
impossible to use on the daily
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sarsha, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. Our main communication channel is via Live Chat, you can visit our website and talk to our designated Account and Technical Support. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-20 13:57:05
Anon 2.4
Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily...
Pros
Cheap and when it works its fast
Cons
Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours...
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello there, we're sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We would love to take this opportunity to help you with your technical issue. Our designated Technical Support can be contacted via Live Chat on our website. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-16 08:49:07
Erik Petersen 5.8
I've had annoying problems from the start arranging direct debit payment for the bills. They told me everything was set up but when I phoned the bank to check nothing was in place. So I phone them back & they didn't correct anything & I received a penalty for not paying in time. This however was sorted but I had to pay that bill with my credit card which I didn't want to do in the first place & this has happen again the following month. Not good enough!!! Also the phone landline cuts out from time to time so did the wi-fi at one stage. ...read more
Pros
The chat person is polite.
Cons
You cannot contact them by phone to sort things out! They don't listen to your complaint. My problem wasn't fixed.
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Erik, thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to know that you've rated us 1-star. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. We can see here that your account is already terminated, we sincerely wish you good luck with your new service provider. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 46-50 of 153 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.