Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 150 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 150 items.
2021-10-21 13:49:19
Bubbin Williams 5.2
Hard to communicate via live chat if you dont have the internet. Had problems with the intetnet they kept giving me tge run around do this do rhat did it all and still problem not fixed said a technician should come see the ONT box but still have to wait
Read a response from the ISP
November 12, 2021
Response from the ISP
November 12, 2021 Glad to see that my Support teammate was able to resolve your concern last November 8. Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic November 5, 2021 We optimise our network for faster speed to provide you with more bandwidth to go round and to enhance your online experience, Bubbin. We are passionate when it comes to our customers time. Hence, we address issues once they arise so you don't need to contact us. Based on my review, a fault was raised when you engaged us via live chat last October 21 and you received a callback from our team. I raised a new callback for a support teammate to reach out to you. We are here to help! Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-10-19 08:17:24
Debbie 4.6
Can’t get through to anyone to change things on my account. No phone number. No email address. Live chat doesn’t even work, just continues saying that it’s checking my browser. If I wasn’t moving soon I would have cancelled my account by now.
Choose another provider if you think you’ll need any sort of customer support.
Pros
Internet works
Cons
Staticip has me located at the other end of the country and no way to change it because cannot contact them.
Read a response from the ISP
November 19, 2021
Response from the ISP
That doesn't sound right, Debbie. We embrace technology and use it to create true value for our customers by doing things a little bit differently. I understand that you want a phone support but we can definitely help you with your query via Live Chat. Chatting with us online saves you from having to explain your situation again, it also allows us to review your previous interactions with ease and provides you with the option to save a copy of your interactions with us for your own reference. For alternative contact methods, you may submit a online form via our website. We are on social media! You can join our social media communities. Moreover, you may also enjoy the benefits of MyAccount and our Support site via our website We are here to help! Your review only landed this site today. You may share your account information via feedback@myrepublic.net Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-10-14 23:20:27
Priya Mathew 9.6
Excellent customer service.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Read a response from the ISP
October 20, 2021
Response from the ISP
We greatly value your trust and confidence and sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our business, Priya. Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-10-12 16:06:18
Mark 3.4
DO NOT sign up to myrepublic. We have been customers for years and when we looked at internet for our new house, we decided to go with a different provider. Myrepublic ended our contract a month earlier than we requested. Then forced us to go through signing up for their service again for the remaining month (even though it was their mistake, not ours). In signing back up over the phone, they forced us to use a different email address and said they would email us reconnection details when to reset our modem. We never received an email for reconnection. After experiencing a power cut, we lost our internet. After battling my way through a Chatbot, I finally talked to a real person who said we would need to reconnect again as they had no record of an order for us (?!). They then told us our email address that our complaint reply would be sent to, which I spotted was incorrect. Even though I had spelt the email out over the phone, they had entered it incorrectly and therefore we were doomed to never be reconnected. I was then told I would have to apply to reconnect (again), even though every mistake had been Myrepublics. Funnily enough, I couldn't sign up as both our emails had been previously used (well technically only one had, but they'd managed to lock out our other email address too). They reenabled our second email address (I'm wondering why they couldn't have done that with our first email address the first time we had to try reconnecting?) and I applied once again. I was forced to sign up for Fibre as even though I just wanted to reactivate our VDSL, myrepublic wouldn't allow us to. After signing up and paying, I'm then told it could be two days before we're connected for Fibre (which I didn't even want in the first place!). Seriously, go with a different provider, myrepublic isn't worth your time and stress (especially during Covid where most people are relying on home internet for work) ...read more
Pros
Cons
Customer Service
Read a response from the ISP
November 19, 2021
Response from the ISP
We want to bring a personal and people-centric approach to every touchpoint we have to interact with our customers, Mark. This is what our customer service stands for. Your review only landed on this site today. We are here to help! Please share your account details via feedback@myrepublic.net . Over time we have had challenges that have impacted our customers; for this, we are sorry but also grateful as we have now been able to reflect and improve on how we interact with our customers and benchmark our level of service. We recently have made some major improvements to our systems, platform, processes and procedures which have had a significant improvement in interacting with our customers, rest assured this is not the end of our improvements. Every week we take the time to reflect on both negative and positive reviews to ensure we are listening to our customers. Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-09-20 16:32:59
Kaye McQuire 5.8
The absolute worst customer support I have ever experienced. DO NOT go with this company.
Pros
None
Cons
No phone support and wait times atrocious with their online help. Shocking
Read a response from the ISP
September 29, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Kaye, based on my review my live chat teammate was able to resolve your concern last September 20,2021. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. While we offer support over the phone, the majority of our support is over Live Chat. You don't need to put up with lengthy IVRs or wait times anymore and we can answer your questions on the spot. This also gives you the ability to multi-task; you can get on doing something else while we resolve your issue for you. Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 1-5 of 150 items.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.