Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 146 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 146 items.
2021-09-20 16:32:59
Kaye McQuire 5.8
The absolute worst customer support I have ever experienced. DO NOT go with this company.
Pros
None
Cons
No phone support and wait times atrocious with their online help. Shocking
Read a response from the ISP
September 29, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Kaye, based on my review my live chat teammate was able to resolve your concern last September 20,2021. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. While we offer support over the phone, the majority of our support is over Live Chat. You don't need to put up with lengthy IVRs or wait times anymore and we can answer your questions on the spot. This also gives you the ability to multi-task; you can get on doing something else while we resolve your issue for you. Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-09-15 11:40:44
Anthony Page 7.0
My Republic were great to deal with initially, they had a phone that they used to talk to you with (wow) then they kept the phone number but ditched the phone (grrr). Communicating with a provider online about an internet problem is a nonsense, e.g., after waiting for 20+ minutes for a tech person who instructs a reboot, connection is then lost, reconnecting to a tech person takes another 20 mins and is likely to be another person who needs the explanation all over again, followed by another instruction which results in disconnecting from the internet and on it goes. Another annoying aspect was the default response that the problem was at my end when it turned out not to be the case. ...read more
Pros
Good price
Cons
See review above
Read a response from the ISP
September 20, 2021
Response from the ISP
Glad to see that my teammate Mark was able to resolve your modem configuration concern via Live Chat last Saturday. Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-09-13 07:28:32
Kurt 2.8
The worst customer support I have come across.

I recently moved house after using their service for over a year. I requested a new connection which took me to an online JotForm to fill out (completely useless and uninformative). I heard nothing back from them, and they gave me no option to contact them to query progress. Their webchat support app didn't work on my phone, iPad or laptop, so I couldn't reach them to speak in real-time. Because I run my business online, I was forced to contact another provider (Orcon - great service and fast response). I then emailed MyRepublic to cancel my account, heard nothing back, but was sent a payment reminder for the upcoming month. I emailed again to say that I had tried to cancel my account, to which they took four days to respond and ensured me that my account would be terminated. Then last night, I checked my bank statement and saw that I had been charged for the month ahead.

Internet speed is good but stay away from these people if you need decent customer support that cares about their customers.
...read more
Pros
Good internet speed, which I would expect from gigabit fibre.
Cons
- Horrendous customer support.
Read a response from the ISP
September 15, 2021
Response from the ISP
We always strive to deliver a seamless experience for our customers, Kurt. Kindly share your account details via email jan.gaspay@myrepublic.net We will address all your concerns. Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-09-03 16:46:07
Woody 1.0
Worst customer support Ive ever come across! They don't offer phone support!! Live chat takes forever and waiting times are 30mins plus. Being waiting since last Sunday for connection and they are still charging me for wifi I can't use. Have now canceled my connection due to time wasting. Do not connect to them
Pros
Cons
No phone support. Super long wait times
Read a response from the ISP
September 7, 2021
Response from the ISP
As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. We are actively working to get back to our less than a minute response on Live Chat. Our Install team sends out order updates. I am unable to pull up your account to review your feedback. Thank you for leaving us a review. Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-09-01 17:58:40
MingLi Ho 6.6
I need to talk to a real person when I have some technical supports instead of just click on a endless looping web page.
Pros
fair rate
Cons
bad support
Read a response from the ISP
September 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Our Care Team on Live Chat are real people with top notched technical skills to resolve any queries that you may have. We made the troubleshooting guides available for you 24/7 via our website. Based on my review, I can't see any recent live chat interactions. While we offer support over the phone, the majority of our support is over Live Chat. You don't need to put up with lengthy IVRs or wait times anymore and we can answer your questions on the spot. This also gives you the ability to multi-task; you can get on doing something else while we resolve your issue for you. Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 1-5 of 146 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply