Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.0
Average from 153 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 153 items.
2021-12-01 16:32:55
Stephen 5.2
don't was your time if you need support there is none and there customer care is just as bad
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
We always aim to bring a personal and people-centric approach to every touchpoint we have to interact with our customers. This is what our customer service stands for. I was unable to locate your account using your name. I’m confident we can solve this via email. Share with me your account information feedback@myrepublic.net Regards, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-11-26 11:28:47
SHAILESH SHAH 3.2
Worst customer service ever wish never went with them. There is no live human to speak to chat only and keep transferring. In the beginning, took 10 days to make my service work. now converting to fibre is a big problem. It is the cheapest but worst customer service. Sky has the best customer service but they are a more expensive charge for every option separately.
Pros
cheaper
Cons
sucks over all pay $5 or $10 more w/ SKY but get a live person to speak to.
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Shailesh, we only received your review today. I raised a callback for my teammate to reach out to you tomorrow. We embrace technology and use it to create true value for our customers by doing things a little bit differently, EU name. As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat. Majority of our customers at first share the sentiments as yourself. They are starting to appreciate the Live Chat Support. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability. Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-11-19 21:10:20
Debbie 3.0
Took a month to even respond to this. I rest my case. Worst internet provider in the country, hands down.
Read a response from the ISP
December 14, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hi Debbie, To be a successful company, we believe that the basics of running a business are what will win our customers’ time, money and trust. And that means great service, honest pricing and user-focused improvements. We update this platform twice a day ( Mon-Friday ). Your review only landed today. We ensure to reach out to customers if we are able to locate their details. If you still need help, you may send it via feedback@myrepublic.net We are here to help! Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-10-21 13:49:19
Bubbin Williams 5.2
Hard to communicate via live chat if you dont have the internet. Had problems with the intetnet they kept giving me tge run around do this do rhat did it all and still problem not fixed said a technician should come see the ONT box but still have to wait
Read a response from the ISP
November 12, 2021
Response from the ISP
November 12, 2021 Glad to see that my Support teammate was able to resolve your concern last November 8. Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic November 5, 2021 We optimise our network for faster speed to provide you with more bandwidth to go round and to enhance your online experience, Bubbin. We are passionate when it comes to our customers time. Hence, we address issues once they arise so you don't need to contact us. Based on my review, a fault was raised when you engaged us via live chat last October 21 and you received a callback from our team. I raised a new callback for a support teammate to reach out to you. We are here to help! Thank you, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-10-19 08:17:24
Debbie 4.6
Can’t get through to anyone to change things on my account. No phone number. No email address. Live chat doesn’t even work, just continues saying that it’s checking my browser. If I wasn’t moving soon I would have cancelled my account by now.
Choose another provider if you think you’ll need any sort of customer support.
Pros
Internet works
Cons
Staticip has me located at the other end of the country and no way to change it because cannot contact them.
Read a response from the ISP
November 19, 2021
Response from the ISP
That doesn't sound right, Debbie. We embrace technology and use it to create true value for our customers by doing things a little bit differently. I understand that you want a phone support but we can definitely help you with your query via Live Chat. Chatting with us online saves you from having to explain your situation again, it also allows us to review your previous interactions with ease and provides you with the option to save a copy of your interactions with us for your own reference. For alternative contact methods, you may submit a online form via our website. We are on social media! You can join our social media communities. Moreover, you may also enjoy the benefits of MyAccount and our Support site via our website We are here to help! Your review only landed this site today. You may share your account information via feedback@myrepublic.net Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 1-5 of 153 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.