Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 150 reviews
Showing 56-60 of 150 items.
2020-05-24 12:47:08
Paul McKinley 4.0
After 2 years of moaning about their service I have finally decided to kick them into touch and try another provider. I don’t recommend anyone using this provider. I’m paying for high speed unlimited fibre and I’m not getting anywhere near value for money. You can’t talk to them you have to online chat if that’s at all possible. The only good service they do seem to possess is taking your money on time.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Paul, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-21 14:57:05
Matt 4.4
Hands down the worst isp I've ever felt with
Their speeds were fairly stable , but did have connection issues every 3 months or so. Their major downfall is their contact center. No phone based support means it's next to impossible to sort out a connection issue
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Matt, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-07 11:50:54
Raewyn Svenson 10.0
Easy to Talk to and really helpful
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, thanks for the great review! Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-04-24 18:47:04
Kane 2.6
DO NOT sign up with MyRepublic what ever you do. Had an inconsistent connection from day one, and it was a new fibre install but they would never help getting it fixed, just excuses and blaming. They dropped the price per month $45 while I was with them for new customers but I was left overpaying even 2 years after joining. Nightmare
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible service. Wouldn’t call back. Terrible connection. Overpriced
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, Sorry to see you gave us a negative review. Feedback like this motivates us to do better. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-03-12 14:10:14
Sue Milligan 3.2
do not use my Republic. communication wise this is a most disorganised company I have ever dealt with. Most of the individual workers did their best but due to bad organisation I ended up with m landline connected in the garage and over two months with no internet.
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sue, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. But it's good to know that finally your service is now up and running. If there's anything we can help you with your account, please let us know by hopping on to our Live Chat. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
Showing 56-60 of 150 items.
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
Feb 12, 2017
MyRepublic NZ – Latest news & broadband reviews
MyRepublic was one of the first fibre internet providers in NZ to take advantage of the ultrafast fibre broadband rollout and focus on fibre broadband plans.
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Jan 30, 2017
Which ISP is best for Netflix in New Zealand?
Want to know the best ISP in NZ for Netflix?  Well Netflix actually measure that! Read on to learn about the Netflix ISP Speed Index.
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Jan 26, 2017
Get awesome Free Technology with selected Broadband Plans
Choices, choices, choices… did you know that we compare NZ broadband plans from NZ internet providers which give you great, free gadgets?!
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
Jan 22, 2017
MyRepublic PS4 Bundle - Get a FREE PS4
One of the best NZ broadband deals in the market - get a Free PS4 with MyRepublic Unlimited Gamer Ultra Fibre
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Jan 4, 2017
Best Broadband Deals for January 2017
Here's our pick of the best broadband deals for January 2017.  Compare broadband offers and broadband deals from the top broadband providers in NZ to find the right deal for you. You will find some great special offers on broadband in Jan 2017
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m 
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply