Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.9
Support 3.5
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 150 reviews
Showing 21-25 of 150 items.
2021-03-13 18:03:26
Christine 1.0
Terrible network provider. Service constantly drops everyday. Have to reboot modem daily (3x on a normal day, 6+x on a bad day) customer support is frustrating and unproductive. Their do it yourself online solutions are band-aid solutions and are temporary as the issue returns after 30 minutes. So my experience with My republic has led me to terminate my contract with them early due to their poor Internet service. I chose them because they were listed as NZ's number one internet provider but unfortunately this has not been my experience. ...read more
Pros
Cool looking modem
Cons
Service drops daily, does not provide the type of service they promote. Is not fast nor high speed.
Read a response from the ISP
March 16, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Christine, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations and you decided to terminate your account with us. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-08 15:20:09
Joe 6.2
Chorus missed a fibre installation appointment. I complained to Chorus but they said only my ISP MyRepublic could complain on my behalf. MyRepublic just blew me off after ages chatting. No help whatsoever
Pros
cheap
Cons
customer service
Read a response from the ISP
March 9, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Joe, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We would really love to look into your account and help you however when we tried to look for your account using your username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-06 08:41:25
Bob and Jan Tutty 8.8
No complaints. Been very happy.
Pros
Affordable plan including phone.
Cons
No complaints.
Read a response from the ISP
March 9, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Bon and Jan, thank you for the positive review! One of our main goals is to produce satisfied customers, and we are really happy that we were able to achieve it with you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-03 13:57:52
Sally Newhook 6.0
I really like the overall speed and connectivity.
Pros
Speed and stability
Cons
Customer support is horrendous. Very hard to get a solution to a problem via chat. Like others I would like to be able to have talk via phone call
Read a response from the ISP
March 9, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Sally, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations when it comes to communicating with us. When you Live chat with us and we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback with you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-03-01 22:47:15
Jenna Nicholson 8.8
overall very pleased with My Republic...would recommend.
Pros
Speed man!....crazy good speed!...and price is good thru NZ Compare
Cons
Seems to drop the internet overnight at least once..maybe this is a bit unfair because I think they have to do maintenance at some time!Also I don't like the chat bot technical help...I want to speak to a real person.
Read a response from the ISP
March 2, 2021
Response from the ISP
Hello Jenna, thank you for the positive review! One of our main goals is to produce satisfied customers, and we are really happy that we were able to achieve it with you. If you live chat with us and we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will raise one to your most convenient time. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 21-25 of 150 items.
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Aug 19, 2019
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Check out why MyRepublic Gamer is #1 in download performance on Steam - for a limited time, new customers that sign up to Fibre Gamer will receive a free speed upgrade and an upgraded router to take advantage of MyRepublic’s fastest ever plan.
MyRepublic People's Choice
May 2, 2019
Congratulations! MyRepublic are Consumer NZ’s People Choice Award for 2018
Congratulations to MyRepublic for being awarded the Consumer New Zealand’s People Choice for 2018 for internet service providers! 
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
Dec 13, 2018
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
The verdict is in – and copper-based broadband in New Zealand has a firm expiration date. The Commerce Commission this week announced that it is seeking feedback on a proposal that will govern Chorus’ withdrawal of copper-based internet services.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
Dec 11, 2017
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
The second in our 'Internet Providers in the Spotlight' series covers MyRepublic, recently named Best Gaming Broadband Provider in NZ at the Broadband Compare Awards.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.