Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.6
Reliability 5.2
Speed 6.0
Support 3.8
Features 5.0
Value 5.2
Average from 95 reviews
Showing 41-45 of 95 items.
2018-11-09 00:41:30
Saveun 6.2
Was Ok, is scheduled to be connected a day later than requested..
Pros
Fast
Cons
Communication was almost perfect, until I received a confirmation text about when my account was to be activated.
2018-11-01 12:23:33
Ryan 3.8
My daughter was sent to Starship from BOP after I revived her with CPR, we were there for a couple of months and the bill fell behind, when I received a very harshly worded warning of suspension and termination notification, I called asked for an extra week to pay and they refused adding massive stress to my family. Sadly I found many others that had similar stories with MyRepublic. The company just doesn't care about its customers
Pros
Speed is reasonable
Cons
The company doesn't care about customers.
Today a customer service person told me that their call centre is now offshore and outsourced.
2018-09-28 08:26:10
Theo 8.4
Super fast internet, didn't experience slowdowns. Great speedy service.

Accounts page sucks, can't really do anything like see usage and such
Pros
Always fast, didnt have any issues in the 2 years I was with them

Service is amazing, get to talk with support staff within 10 mins every time (which was only a few times, which was great)
Cons
Accounts page is terrible
2018-09-20 11:37:50
chris 7.4
moved from slingshot a few months ago never looked back very happy
Pros
consistent speeds with reliably that it will work when i need it.
Cons
The account page is kind of basic lack of features like most other providers
2018-09-15 11:00:40
DC 6.0
Internet speed dropped in last month or so. Completely lost connection this week.
Showing 41-45 of 95 items.
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Jul 25, 2016
The best value unlimited data VDSL broadband plans in New Zealand
Here at Broadband compare we are often asked to compare VDSL plans in NZ, which of course we do… when you use Broadband Compare you can then select the fixed connection type at your property and we can tell you if VDSL, ADSL or Fibre are available at your property.  The most common VDSL query we receive is “Who is the best VDSL provider in NZ?”  
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer