MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.1
Reliability 5.3
Speed 6.1
Support 3.9
Features 5.0
Value 5.2
Average from 84 reviews
Showing 21-25 of 84 items.
2019-02-09 17:48:32
Ro 1.0
My republic has the worst service. The speed is inconsistent and drops often. After 15 days from signup I had to remind them to send us a router. They even forgot to connect my landline and looks like we have lost our number. I have laid a complaint and it's been 4 working days and no response from the company. Please don't waste your time and energy, do yourself a favour and don't sign up with MyRepublic.
Pros
none
Cons
worst, inconsistent and lack of customer service.
2019-02-03 23:36:34
olivia 2.2
call wait time is 45 minutes+ to speak to anyone which is ridiculous.
very low level customer service
connection is contiuously in and out all day and when we called to resolve issue (was almost an hour on hold before getting through) they supposedly 'fixed' the problem yet 5 days later it began happening again.
We're changing servive providers and do not reccomend
Pros
cheap
Cons
call wait time 45mins +, poor customer service, connection terrible
2019-02-01 09:55:29
Tom Abbott 1.8
Worst internet experience ive encountered. Terrible phone support 30mins minimum wait time to speak to someone, we are still waiting in Feb for a connection in December
Pros
Nothing so far
Cons
Terrible phone support 30 mins min. wait time.
2019-01-26 23:18:42
Jimmy Dai 2.8
I elected to move to another service provider when i moved house, Told MyRepublic i am cancelling from my old contract of $90/m.. zero response from numerous email i sent them.
Pros
Cons
Bad Service
2019-01-22 09:23:37
Daniel 4.0
Having slow connection and customer support service is just frustrating
Pros
Cons
Asked to go on an open plan then they put me into 12 month contract without consent. Then took me off the contract. I’m paying $85 for VDSL.. waited 2 months so far for fibre installation but still nothing
Showing 21-25 of 84 items.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router