Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.6
Reliability 5.2
Speed 6.0
Support 3.8
Features 5.0
Value 5.2
Average from 95 reviews
Showing 21-25 of 95 items.
2019-06-26 14:17:45
Paul 4.8
They have the worst customer service ever... look at the reviews and its endemic.... go to Singapore reviews the same (they are a Singapore company) dont dont dont ever be tempted to join unless you want to really understand what your absolute limits of frustration and anger are.
Pros
It will work when they finally get around to it
Cons
It wont until they do
2019-06-24 13:49:08
Deepti Reddy 2.6
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I am still waiting to be connected. Apparently there is an issue with the fiber box where I have moved which I understand is Chorus and not MyRepublic however, it's impossible to call the MyRepublic customer service. It says to go to the online support and ask. The online support is useless. 100% useless! They all keep repeating the same thing and there is absolutely 0 followup. I go days without hearing from them and than have to contact them to find out whats happening. I have been told a tech will come 'tonight' and no one comes and no one calls me with an update to why it didnt happen. I have also asked for a customer service supervisor to call which hasn't happened in days and I also asked four days ago to cancel the account - they cant transfer me to retentions. They can only message them to call me. And Surprise Surprise that hasn't happened either. ...read more
Pros
Cons
Shit Customer Service!
2019-03-25 06:27:35
Denise Morgan 4.4
useless customer service team. broadband intermittent for over 2 years, phone was same problem and took a week to fix, This time around phone has been down 2 weeks and issue still not resolved , l donot recommend them for anything in fact totally opposite will be telling every one l know in every town and city to jump ship.
2019-03-23 03:49:40
Denise Morgan 3.4
intermittent broadband, intermittent phone line for 2 years with them, customer service peddling same excuses every time l rang with complaints of no phone at all and too long to action any repairs or maintenence.
Pros
Cons
Always foreigners answering customer service with accents hard to understand because of this.
2019-03-19 17:40:55
Martin Hill 7.4
A fine ISP, and their speed picked up a bit, right before I decided to balance my budget and go with a cheaper service. I just don't need that much speed :)
Pros
Good enough. No major outages, just momentary trouble a couple of times.
Cons
Price, after being a regular customer I could not access any of the great introductory deal contracts. New customers are paying 1/3 less than I had to.
Showing 21-25 of 95 items.
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Whanganui fibre broadband plans
Whanganui broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Whanganui is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Whanganui some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Hawera fibre broadband plans
Hawera fibre broadband is about to get a whole lot quicker.  Hawera is going to get an amazing Gigabit fibre broadband residential connection.  The UFB initiative in Hawera is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hawera some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
New Plymouth fibre broadband plans
New Plymouth internet plans are about to hit a Gigabit!  New Plymouth is getting even better fibre internet connections.  The UFB initiative in New Plymouth is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give New Plymouth some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tauranga fibre broadband plans
Tauranga fibre broadband is going Gig!  Tauranga is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tauranga is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tauranga some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Tokoroa fibre broadband plans
Tokoroa fibre broadband is hitting Gigabit speeds!  Tokoroa is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Tokoroa is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Tokoroa some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Te Awamutu fibre broadband plans
Te Awamutu broadband is going places… and quickly!  Te Awamutu is going to get an even better fibre connection.  The UFB initiative in Te Awamutu is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Te Awamutu some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer