Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 139 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 139 items.
2021-06-10 14:07:50
T Wilson 7.4
Now getting Ultra Fast 950/500 for $6 more than I was standard fibre 100/20
Pros
Faster
Cons
Contract
Read a response from the ISP
June 15, 2021
Response from the ISP
We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. For any questions or further assistance, you can reach me via jan.gaspay@myrepublic.net Thank you, Jan - Team Leader
Collapse
2021-05-26 18:26:37
Lawrence 2.2
I was about to sign up until I read the reviews. My god why would you bother with this company.
Read a response from the ISP
May 28, 2021
Response from the ISP
Reviews are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful, Lawrence. We keep it personal. We don’t enjoy dealing with a big faceless corporation and we don’t believe you do either. We want to bring a personal and people-centric approach to every touchpoint we have to interact with our customers. We are a part of one of the biggest changes to the telecommunications industry in decades – and we love it. We embrace technology and use it to create true value for our customers by doing things a little bit differently. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. All the best, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-05-18 15:13:56
Anton 3.6
I switched after the service became so slow I couldn't stream anymore. They tried to charge me $200 for their router six weeks after I returned it so get proof of delivery and keep it.
Pros
Bad enough that I decided to switch
Cons
Interruptions to service, slow speed & tried to charge $200 for a returned router
Read a response from the ISP
May 26, 2021
Response from the ISP
I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our company has not met your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I am truly sorry that wasn't demonstrated to you, Anton. We wish you all the best in the future. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns, or comments, or if we may be of assistance at any point in the future. Best, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-05-17 17:44:42
Gavin Benson 3.2
Shocked at the level of customer service during a changeover from another provider. Promises mad by sales department cannot be honoured. Only online chat support available which doesn't help when you need support to get online...
Pros
Cons
Online chat support only
Read a response from the ISP
May 26, 2021
Response from the ISP
We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. Thank you for your feedback. At first, it would be challenging to contact us when you have no internet. You may likely contact us using your 4G mobile which is being utilised by the majority of our customers who at first share the sentiments as yourself. They are starting to appreciate the Live Chat Support. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback suitable to your availability, Gavin. For any questions or further assistance, you can send me an email jan.gaspay@myrepublic.net Warm regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2021-05-05 14:54:50
Jenna Nicholson 7.8
Mostly happy with My Republic but won't be rnewing because of lack of having a human to talk to when needing support. Very very very frustrating
Pros
excellent speed, pretty good reliability. Good price
Cons
Support is thru chat bot. Really sucks!
Read a response from the ISP
May 26, 2021
Response from the ISP
As we continue to evolve and adapt to more efficient customer service, we have transitioned to Live Chat, Jenna. When you Live chat with us and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback. I appreciate you making us aware of your negative experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns, or comments. Warm Regards, The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 1-5 of 139 items.
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Aug 19, 2019
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Check out why MyRepublic Gamer is #1 in download performance on Steam - for a limited time, new customers that sign up to Fibre Gamer will receive a free speed upgrade and an upgraded router to take advantage of MyRepublic’s fastest ever plan.
MyRepublic People's Choice
May 2, 2019
Congratulations! MyRepublic are Consumer NZ’s People Choice Award for 2018
Congratulations to MyRepublic for being awarded the Consumer New Zealand’s People Choice for 2018 for internet service providers! 
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
Dec 13, 2018
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
The verdict is in – and copper-based broadband in New Zealand has a firm expiration date. The Commerce Commission this week announced that it is seeking feedback on a proposal that will govern Chorus’ withdrawal of copper-based internet services.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
Dec 11, 2017
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
The second in our 'Internet Providers in the Spotlight' series covers MyRepublic, recently named Best Gaming Broadband Provider in NZ at the Broadband Compare Awards.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply