Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.7
Reliability 4.8
Speed 5.7
Support 3.5
Features 4.8
Value 4.9
Average from 117 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 117 items.
2020-11-02 20:41:15
Igor 1.2
Customer service is pretty unreliable, not sufficient and lacks a lot of empathy for customers or new customers. Sales line is effective but when you need to setup the router you keep bouncing like a ping pong ball.
Pros
None
Cons
Awful customer service.
Read a response from the ISP
December 7, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi Igor, we always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Regards, The Team @MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-10-29 15:37:52
Jo Daw 8.0
Chose my republic as they are the best value over 24 months (though only had to sign up for 12 initially). They also provide a gamer modem for $10 per month which was totally worth it as it's wifi coverage was far greater and provided much better speeds. Absolute must in my large home.
Read a response from the ISP
November 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Jo, thank you for the great review! One of our main goals is to produce satisfied customers, and we are really happy that we were able to achieve it with you. We will definitely pass this feedback onto the team. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-10-09 14:12:31
Michele Lynn 2.6
Dreadful experience. Can only make contact with them using chat which seems to take forever (allow yourself an hour to ask two questions) and very little communication. our speed was so bad and we paid for 950/500 mbps it was like going back into the dark ages. We have gone back to our previous provider who communicate via phone and offer a proper service.
Pros
Cons
Slow speed, no communication, poor attitude, don't deliver on the service you are paying for.
Read a response from the ISP
October 12, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Michele, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. We're sorry to see you go however we sincerely wish you good luck with your new provider. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-29 20:17:00
graeme butler 1.4
the very worst provider ever, they do not have phone support and if you manage to get through they cut you off or transfer you to a teleprompter to rate the call. At best you get an intermittent internet connection you pay full price for and the land line never worked yet got charged for it.
Pros
Cons
most things, especially the call staff or lack of.
Read a response from the ISP
October 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Graeme, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. The majority of our support is via Live Chat, you can talk to our designated Technical Team on our website and if we deem that an outbound call is necessary to resolve your concerns, we will arrange a callback with you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-27 06:21:41
Jes 2.2
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Giving it a 3 in reliability as now it can hold for more than 4 weeks. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Pros
Not much.
Cons
Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Read a response from the ISP
October 2, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Jes, we're sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations and you've rated us 1-star. We would really love to look into your account and help you with your technical concern however when we tried to look for your account using your Username, we couldn't find it. Can you flick us an email at support@myrepublic.co.nz and we will contact you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 6-10 of 117 items.
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
The way we watch TV has changed.  Netflix is here.  To ensure you get the best Netflix experience you want the best broadband plan for Netflix.  So if you’re a big Netflix streamer read on for details of the best broadband plan for Netflix. 
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Different users use the internet in very different ways and there is no one size fits all broadband plan that is the best broadband plan.  If you’re looking for the best gaming broadband than read on!
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Student Broadband for 2018
Dec 6, 2017
Student Broadband for 2018
It's great that tertiary education fees are going to be made free... but we're afraid your Student Broadband is not.  But there are great Student Broadband Deals to be had.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
Mar 15, 2017
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
It's back!  ...but for a limited time only.  The MyRepublic 6 month half priced promotion when you sign up to a 24 month 100/20 fibre broadband plan!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy.
Limited Time Only.
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $59/m
When you BYO modem
Limited time offer
T&C's apply