Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.8
Reliability 4.9
Speed 5.8
Support 3.5
Features 4.8
Value 4.9
Average from 111 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 111 items.
2020-09-22 06:54:31
Sarsha Waite 3.8
0 customer service. Absolutely useless and double charged me this month for a service that might or might not work!
Pros
Cheap
Cons
impossible to use on the daily
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sarsha, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. Our main communication channel is via Live Chat, you can visit our website and talk to our designated Account and Technical Support. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-20 13:57:05
Anon 2.4
Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily...
Pros
Cheap and when it works its fast
Cons
Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours...
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello there, we're sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We would love to take this opportunity to help you with your technical issue. Our designated Technical Support can be contacted via Live Chat on our website. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-16 08:49:07
Erik Petersen 5.8
I've had annoying problems from the start arranging direct debit payment for the bills. They told me everything was set up but when I phoned the bank to check nothing was in place. So I phone them back & they didn't correct anything & I received a penalty for not paying in time. This however was sorted but I had to pay that bill with my credit card which I didn't want to do in the first place & this has happen again the following month. Not good enough!!! Also the phone landline cuts out from time to time so did the wi-fi at one stage. ...read more
Pros
The chat person is polite.
Cons
You cannot contact them by phone to sort things out! They don't listen to your complaint. My problem wasn't fixed.
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Erik, thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to know that you've rated us 1-star. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. We can see here that your account is already terminated, we sincerely wish you good luck with your new service provider. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-10 09:19:34
RAPHAEL AJAYI 3.0
This has been a very sad experience for me. I have had this since June, 2020 and there is no week that goes by without me reaching out to support to complain of not being able to use my service. I am having to default to using my mobile data instead
Pros
None
Cons
This is a sad excuse for a provider
Read a response from the ISP
September 14, 2020
Response from the ISP
Sorry to see you gave us a negative review, Raphael. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. A Support teammate will update you shortly. Thank you! - The Team @MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-08-26 09:42:16
Alastair Upton 1.0
This company operates without any phone assistance. Their chat system is appalling and keeps dropping you to the back of the queue.
Their technical support staff ignore what you tell them and point the finger at the local installer.
The local installer listens to you and points the finger at MyRepublic. Why do we have to manage the commercial relationship between Chorus and MyRepublic? Why is there so much gross incompetence?
I strongly recommend you stay away and choose a NZ provider with a phone help line. ...read more
Pros
Cons
No help line
Read a response from the ISP
September 3, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi Alastair, thank you for posting your feedback. It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve you better. We checked your account and we're happy to know that one of our teammates was able to assist you with your concern. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 6-10 of 111 items.
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Best Broadband for streaming Netflix in NZ
The way we watch TV has changed.  Netflix is here.  To ensure you get the best Netflix experience you want the best broadband plan for Netflix.  So if you’re a big Netflix streamer read on for details of the best broadband plan for Netflix. 
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
The Best Broadband for Gaming in NZ
Different users use the internet in very different ways and there is no one size fits all broadband plan that is the best broadband plan.  If you’re looking for the best gaming broadband than read on!
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
Dec 6, 2017
Broadband Deals for University Students in NZ
We’re very fortunate that the big Universities in New Zealand are now all fibre broadband enabled.  All well and good when on campus… but what about in your digs?  Check out these Student broadband deals for 2018
Student Broadband for 2018
Dec 6, 2017
Student Broadband for 2018
It's great that tertiary education fees are going to be made free... but we're afraid your Student Broadband is not.  But there are great Student Broadband Deals to be had.
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
Aug 13, 2017
The Commerce Commission warns four New Zealand internet providers
News just breaking in the broadband world that four companies have received warnings from the Commerce Commission as they are considered to have breached the Fair Trading Act.
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
Mar 15, 2017
MyRepublic Half Priced Broadband Promo - It's back!
It's back!  ...but for a limited time only.  The MyRepublic 6 month half priced promotion when you sign up to a 24 month 100/20 fibre broadband plan!
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from just $69/mth
Plus FREE Amazon Prime Video
and Prime Gaming for a year!*
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply