Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.9
Reliability 5.1
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 5.0
Value 5.1
Average from 147 reviews
Showing 41-45 of 147 items.
2020-09-22 09:52:04
CD 2.6
Very bad customer support. I was lucky that they couldn't migrate my broadband and therefore I had the opportunity to go to another ISP.
Pros
Cons
Customer Support, Service
Read a response from the ISP
December 7, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Regards, The Team @ Myrepublic
Collapse
2020-09-22 06:54:31
Sarsha Waite 3.8
0 customer service. Absolutely useless and double charged me this month for a service that might or might not work!
Pros
Cheap
Cons
impossible to use on the daily
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sarsha, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. Our main communication channel is via Live Chat, you can visit our website and talk to our designated Account and Technical Support. Cheers! - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-20 13:57:05
Anon 2.4
Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily...
Pros
Cheap and when it works its fast
Cons
Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours...
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello there, we're sorry to see you gave us a negative review. We would love to take this opportunity to help you with your technical issue. Our designated Technical Support can be contacted via Live Chat on our website. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-16 08:49:07
Erik Petersen 5.8
I've had annoying problems from the start arranging direct debit payment for the bills. They told me everything was set up but when I phoned the bank to check nothing was in place. So I phone them back & they didn't correct anything & I received a penalty for not paying in time. This however was sorted but I had to pay that bill with my credit card which I didn't want to do in the first place & this has happen again the following month. Not good enough!!! Also the phone landline cuts out from time to time so did the wi-fi at one stage. ...read more
Pros
The chat person is polite.
Cons
You cannot contact them by phone to sort things out! They don't listen to your complaint. My problem wasn't fixed.
Read a response from the ISP
September 22, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Erik, thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to know that you've rated us 1-star. We can't fix the past but you have our commitment to serve our customers better. We can see here that your account is already terminated, we sincerely wish you good luck with your new service provider. Regards. - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-09-10 09:19:34
RAPHAEL AJAYI 3.0
This has been a very sad experience for me. I have had this since June, 2020 and there is no week that goes by without me reaching out to support to complain of not being able to use my service. I am having to default to using my mobile data instead
Pros
None
Cons
This is a sad excuse for a provider
Read a response from the ISP
September 14, 2020
Response from the ISP
Sorry to see you gave us a negative review, Raphael. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. A Support teammate will update you shortly. Thank you! - The Team @MyRepublic
Collapse
Showing 41-45 of 147 items.
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
Nov 24, 2016
Cyber Weekend Cashback Bonus
For one weekend only!  Earn a fantastic $50 additional cashback from Broadband Compare on top of the usual fantastic deals from MyRepublic
Nov 22, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 22.11.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
Nov 19, 2016
MyRepublic Free PS4 offer with GigaBit Fibre broadband plans
MyRepublic have launched a fantastic new promotion where you get a FREE PLAYSTATION 4 when you sign up to one of their Gigabit Fibre Gamer plans.  
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband – Why do you need a gig?
New Zealand is on the cusp of being one of the very best connected countries in the world and will soon leap up the average broadband speed rankings with the launch of Gigabit fibre plans across New Zealand in the next few days.  
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
Sep 28, 2016
Gigabit Broadband - Some Fun Facts!
The gig is here in NZ… we love gigabit broadband and we love fun facts... so here are some fun gigabit broadband facts!
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
Sep 8, 2016
MyRepublicNZ. Static IP / DNS Issue
We've Identified a DNS issue for some of our customers with Static IP's. We will provide an update once our engineers have identified any issue. Please refer to our network status page for updates. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.